We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location to travel by train and get the most out of the city center. The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was very good and overall I felt very at home during my stay. The room was warm and the wooden floors, beams and little touches added to the theme.

I recommend Drei Raben without reservation and very much look forward to returning!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor in the Globe room. It was cozy and certainly spacious enough for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoRagazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    101
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
122
245
38
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is really well-located to get into the centre of town (and the Christmas Market), and is also within easy reach of the train station. The staff are friendly and very helpful; breakfast is great; and the rooms are brilliant. We stayed in St Sebaldus - and it was really lovely. Lots of nice touches - from a welcome note on a chalk-board, to little raven biscuits, to the Molton Brown toiletries!
There's also the evening drink - we only managed to make one (and unless you like VERY sweet gluhwein, go for the wine!), but its a great idea and again, adds that something extra. I'd definitely recommend the hotel without any hesitation.

Maybe avoid Nuremberg at this time of year when the local football team is playing at home, though - unless you like loud, rowdy crowds - we went to Regensberg for the day, which was well-worth it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front might be a bit noisier - but the one we had that faced the side street was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaLifeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

From the moment we arrived, all the staff were welcoming charming and efficient. Rooms well-equipped, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. The Drei Raben is well-situated in the pedestrianised area, and within easy walking distance of the Old City. Ralph was a wonderful and very informative host. We will certainly stay at the Drei Raben on our next visit to this beautiful city

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We wanted to stay in the heart of Nuremburg and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. It is small but the rooms are spacious, modern and very well appointed. We had a car which the hotel staff parked for us without any fuss. The service was excellent. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help with restaurant recommendations and other information. We particularly liked the evening wine tastings. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Perhaps the nicest hotel we stayed in during our three weeks in Germany. The staff was friendly, witty, informative; every one we dealt with could easily have qualified as the concierge. We came to rely on their recommendations and were never disappointed.

Location was great, close to the train station and within walking distance of nearly everything one might want to visit.

Our room was charming (Got to look up a synonym for that word); the rooms all have an Albrecht Durer theme. Have fun finding "The Hare," by the way.

Breakfast buffet was very good; pretty much what you come to expect in German hotels, i.e., cheeses, juices, cold cuts, prosciutto, fruit, breads, etc.

If we have any regrets, it was that we only stayed two nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Trip Advisor does it again! On our way out of Munich, we decided to change course and make a stop in Nuremberg. Never having been here, I pulled out my phone and went straight to Trip Advisor for hotel suggestions. The Choice award went to this hotel and we decided to plug it in to our GPS and I am so glad we did! From the moment we walked in we were greeted in a truly welcoming fashion. Our room was exquisite and had beautiful views of this historical city! Loved hearing all the church bells from the comfort of our room. The hotel is near all sorts of restaurants and within the city walls so there's a little noise from the lively people of this city but it was a Saturday night. It didn't affect my stay at all, still worth it for the location. It is a boutique hotel with unique rooms. Very clean and extremely comfortable. You could spend hours just walking around. Breakfast was included in our stay. All sorts of great options, including the German style pancake. Service was wonderful, staff super attentive and friendly. Thank you Drei Raben for a wonderful introduction to this beautiful city! So glad we stopped in and are very likely to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herschberg, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and it is now our favorite hotel. Everyone who works here is just so pleasant and friendly. Our room was beautiful and the hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere we needed to go. We are going back to the Christmas market with our children and are really looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Property: Hotel Drei Raben
Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing