We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quirky themed rooms, and great staff”
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location, quirky themed rooms, and great staff”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed one night as a family, across two rooms.

Pro's:

1. This hotel has character - each of the rooms has a different theme. Our main suite had a fussball table in it, as well as a football/soccer goal net framing the bed! Made the place interesting, and gave the baby something to play with.

2. Location is very convenient - about 100 metres from the pedestrian zone that is the centre of the old part of town. We had no noise issues, despite the hotel's central location (windows seemed to be very thick). Parking was easy enough - you drive up a spot just outside the hotel, and the staff park your car for you. Also only a few hundred metres from the train station.

3. Staff were excellent - we asked for advice on where to walk, and were given a 5 minute history lesson about the town in perfect english, with a map and directions to see everything spoken about. Staff were also very helpful at getting food/drink for our baby.

4. Breakfast was delicious, with made to order eggs as well as standard german breakfast buffet.

In summary, we highly recommend this hotel, and wish we had stayed in Nuremberg longer. The old town was beautiful, the shopping was great, and the museum at the old nazi-party rally grounds is also a must see when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BFGMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    103
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
126
254
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel stay in Nurenberg . Staff were friendly, helpful and one rainy day offered to help with our baggage all the way to the station and even on to the platform. Especial thanks to Markus for his kindness and consideration but thank you to all. We intend to spread the word. Location is excellent, breakfast beautifully laid out, room and bathroom well lit and practical, wifi, clean wood floors which were much to our liking instead of the usual carpeting

Room Tip: We stayed 8 nights in a quiet room on the second floor #23 with the legend of Kaspar Hauser but I lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Nuremberg, and hopped on the train straight to the centre of the city. The hotel is situated literally two minutes from the station and couldn't be better situated for sights, shops and restaurants.
We arrived with a helpful welcome and were taken up to our room (room 53) which we had requested before we got there after looking at the hotel's website. It was absolutely beautiful, and I'd have to say that the hotel's photos on their website don't give the rooms justice. The room was spotless, no complaints about the cleanliness of the place at all!
Every evening, guests were invited to have a free drink between 6pm and 8pm which we took advantage of before we went out to eat. The staff were knowledgable about their wines and their cocktails were delicious! The staff helped us each evening with where to eat and were obviously well clued up on where to eat.
Breakfast was lovely, a large range to choose from and you could request cooked foods, which we took advantage of when we ordered the pancakes.
All in all, it's a beautiful, welcoming place to stay while in Nuremberg. I honestly couldn't fault it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I, plus my husband's family stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a really lovely visit. Here are the things we loved about the hotel:

+ extremely friendly, helpful, attentive, and responsive staff that went out of their way for our family
+ clean, well appointed rooms with great bathrooms (the heated floor in the bathroom was a major plus)
+ great bath products!
+ delicious, bountiful breakfast with both hot and cold options, delicious!
+ complimentary wine at happy hour (and a great atmosphere for enjoying a drink or two)
+ special touches--turn down service, little cookies with check-in, etc; they really go a long way to making a client feel special
+ central location, close to both the train station and main square (especially important if you're in Nuremberg at holiday time and want easy access to the Christmas markets)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Most deserving of the praise in the NYTIMES. The themed room provided a great context from which to experience this beautiful city. That said, the hotel accommodations were so nice and the view was so great that we didn't want to leave the room. Hotel Drei Raben seemed to be great for any traveler, regardless of whether they were there with their significant other, their entire family or solo. My wife, two small children and I experienced this together. It was great for all of us. We even had a chance to try some innovative and delicious cocktails from the incredibly personable bartenders. They offered our children little fruit drinks while we enjoyed a great conversation with them as they gave us an overview of the city. Needless to say, I will be recommending Hotel Drei Raben to others. The location was perfect, the view was priceless and the stay was very memorable. If you're going to come to visit Nuremberg, do it right!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and eager to make your visit to Nuremberg eventful and fun. The German/English speaking staff go out of their way to provide excellent service. The hotel manager actually sat down with us and helped us plan a walking tour of the old town that took us through the Christmas Market and all the other historical parts of town. They also recommended the best restaurants and made reservations for us.

This hotel is ideally located just 10 minutes from the Nuremberg main Train Station, so no car was needed for the visit. It is a bit pricy during the Christkindles Market period but situated just 3 minutes from the market. We will stay here again on our next visit to Nuremburg.

Room Tip: All room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My sister and I were traveling Germany and had an absolute ball staying at this hotel! Modern, stylish design but still comfortable and quaint. This was by far my favorite hotel we visited.

The hotel staff was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. They really did a great job at making us feel welcome and made sure we had a great time for our 1 day trip to Nuremberg. They upgraded us to a much larger suite that looked out over the bustling street (across from the church) which really made our stay fun, not to mention had a welcome chalkboard in our room with our names:). The room was quite large for an European hotel and the room amenities beautiful with a large soaker tub, updated bathroom, large windows and even a built in foosball / table (we stayed in the football (soccer) themed room). The hotel hosted a complimentary happy hour for guests which was very nice to attend before our dinner reservations. Definitely utilize the knowledgeable staff to find out about their recommendations on restaurants and sites to see. We truly had an enjoyable stay here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelngal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
868 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
517 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Property: Hotel Drei Raben
Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing