We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Charming spacious rooms and great location. We stayed for 5 days in a junior suit- 2 adults and a 9 year old child. The suit sleeps 3 and we all had plenty of room. Breakfast was very nice. At night it did get a bit loud at night due to the happening location, but it was worth it. Close to the train station and right in the old city, we would choose to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank lz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Drei Raban for 3 nights during the Biofach trade show in Nuremburg. We booked it online and when we arrived we were told that the hotel had been over booked so we were given the suite (Room 44). The room was very spacious overlooking the old town. It has 2 bathrooms and a small living accommodation with a very unusual wall unit with water and sand from local stone that you can twist around to make shapes. Very hippie !

The hotel has a free bar every evening for 2 hours from 6.30 which we couldn't pass up on (it would have been rude !). I was very partial to the smoky bacon beer. Try it.

The owner joined us on 2 nights to advise us as to where to eat locally and his recommendations were spot on. Trip Advisor helped too !

Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and bread. I had an omelette on 2 mornings which are made beside you in the dining room. Lovely touch.

We had a great time and loved every minute of our stay. Hope we can come back some time soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over the holidays and would have extended our stay if they'd had availability. Loved, loved, loved it. Great location - we walked everywhere. The people working couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They even helped plan out our days, complete with researching which places were open due to the holidays. The rooms were big, clean and welcoming. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargotMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hosts Rolf and Markus welcome you graciously. It is a quaint and charming hotel with clean rooms and modern amenities. Yet you feel like you are part of the history of Nurnberg while you are staying there. Located inside the walls of the old city, you are walking distance from restaurants and museums. Each room is themed with a story or myth from ancient Nurnberg. Rooms are large, lobby is inviting. There is a full bar and complimentary wine tasting every evening. Awesome!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed one night as a family, across two rooms.

Pro's:

1. This hotel has character - each of the rooms has a different theme. Our main suite had a fussball table in it, as well as a football/soccer goal net framing the bed! Made the place interesting, and gave the baby something to play with.

2. Location is very convenient - about 100 metres from the pedestrian zone that is the centre of the old part of town. We had no noise issues, despite the hotel's central location (windows seemed to be very thick). Parking was easy enough - you drive up a spot just outside the hotel, and the staff park your car for you. Also only a few hundred metres from the train station.

3. Staff were excellent - we asked for advice on where to walk, and were given a 5 minute history lesson about the town in perfect english, with a map and directions to see everything spoken about. Staff were also very helpful at getting food/drink for our baby.

4. Breakfast was delicious, with made to order eggs as well as standard german breakfast buffet.

In summary, we highly recommend this hotel, and wish we had stayed in Nuremberg longer. The old town was beautiful, the shopping was great, and the museum at the old nazi-party rally grounds is also a must see when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BFGMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel stay in Nurenberg . Staff were friendly, helpful and one rainy day offered to help with our baggage all the way to the station and even on to the platform. Especial thanks to Markus for his kindness and consideration but thank you to all. We intend to spread the word. Location is excellent, breakfast beautifully laid out, room and bathroom well lit and practical, wifi, clean wood floors which were much to our liking instead of the usual carpeting

Room Tip: We stayed 8 nights in a quiet room on the second floor #23 with the legend of Kaspar Hauser but I lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Nuremberg, and hopped on the train straight to the centre of the city. The hotel is situated literally two minutes from the station and couldn't be better situated for sights, shops and restaurants.
We arrived with a helpful welcome and were taken up to our room (room 53) which we had requested before we got there after looking at the hotel's website. It was absolutely beautiful, and I'd have to say that the hotel's photos on their website don't give the rooms justice. The room was spotless, no complaints about the cleanliness of the place at all!
Every evening, guests were invited to have a free drink between 6pm and 8pm which we took advantage of before we went out to eat. The staff were knowledgable about their wines and their cocktails were delicious! The staff helped us each evening with where to eat and were obviously well clued up on where to eat.
Breakfast was lovely, a large range to choose from and you could request cooked foods, which we took advantage of when we ordered the pancakes.
All in all, it's a beautiful, welcoming place to stay while in Nuremberg. I honestly couldn't fault it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
968 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
247 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £127 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing