We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nuremberg Stay”
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

High quality Nuremberg hotel with excellent friendly service. Cool bar in the hotel, which serves lots of local wines from the region. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for three nights. Hotel is in a great location within the old town walls with lots of restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my husband visit Hotel Drei Raben for honey moon we stay in Hotel Drei Raben Hotel Drei Raben for 3 nights .
i can say that this hotel is fantastic. I can honestly say Drei Raben was very good. They have all the necessary options available for a good comfortable trip. Room service, Bathroom , breakfast, lunch, wifi, tv, conference calling etc etc all available.
The staff of Hotel Drei Raben are good , they are very polite and hospitable.
My room was good, not huge but of an adequate size with all the usual refinements you'd expect.
Hotel Drei Raben has character in bucket loads whilst still having the correct amenties available to make it suitable for everyone.
I love Hotel Drei Raben because it was right in the centre of the town, seconds from some of the attractions and surrounded by different resraurants. And it was approximately 30mins via taxi from the airport and 5 minutes walk to the main central train station
Super clean hotel . i really like Hotel Drei Raben

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Albrecht Durer room which was on the side, and for one night on our return from southern Bavaria in a suite at the front. With the lovely claw bath. What a super modern boutique hotel with a touch of funky .the room were very clean, beds comfortable (we had no problems with the sheets), with all modern conveniences. Thankfully an effective air conditioning unit as very hot.

Service was impeccable and friendly. Thanks Ralf and staff, great choice at breakfast and items could also be cooked to order.

Location could not be beat, close to railway station and in the old town.

Not cheap but worth every penny

Room Tip: Pick a theme and go with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before going on to the Rock Im Park festival. I was very pleased with this hotel.

The staff were great and very helpful.

The room was amazing and very unique. It had lots of windows so despite the hot weather we were able to get lots of fresh air in and lots of natural light which was lovely.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was more than adequate.

The location is perfect within walking distance of everything you need.

The breakfast was great. Even coming from a culture where we don't eat these things for breakfast it's was lovely. And there were options to suit all cultures anyway.

The city is beautiful and the people of Germany are friendly. Had such a great stay.

There are also plenty of Irish bars around if you are a Guiness or cider drinker rather than beer!

Would love to return if we could afford to again some time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yoyoyoyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were able to walk to our hotel from the train station, then walk to all the old town sights and restaurants. Decor is modern and whimsical, with every room different and themed to a "Nurnberg Legend". Our room was a Junior Suite with windows on two sides, a big freestanding bathtub in addition to a modern shower. All the amenities you need, including a ton of towels and even face cloths. Breakfast was good and they cook your eggs to order. Most important, the staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. They pointed out unique places to visit and recommended excellent non-touristy restaurants. Since the hotel is on the main street into the old town, there is a bit of street noise----but, with the windows closed, the sound is blocked. There is an air conditioning machine, and an elevator. I'd be happy to stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Free wi-fi. Excellent reception in the lobby- seems to fade with distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Interesting small & unique hotel. Service was great and the breakfasts were delicious, plus it is a great location. The minus for us was our travel agent decided to book one of the "unique rooms".. oh, my. Weird was how I would describe it instead. Just not my style, although I certainly appreciate the work that went into creating this odd experience. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were very coarse & scratchy.

Room Tip: Don't pay up for the unique rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is an amazing place. The entry hall looks different. The reception desk is unique. The corridor is special. And the room is amazing. Amazing big, very stylish, paintings on the ceiling and a bed with decoration mad from stone. The breakfast was very rich and the hotel staff the most friendly team in whole Germany. Such a nice Hotel. We will come back for the Christmas shopping. Just to stay here. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,033 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
275 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
218 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £116 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing