We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Nurnberg City
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well designed, stylish, cosy and very clean! 5 minutes walking distance from train station and the old town. The very quiet rooms to the courtyard are quickly booked out (if that is important for you, mention it when you make your reservation), but thanks to the high quality windows in the rooms facing the street we slept great and without hearing any noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Tinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Nurnberg City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is 200 m from the station, it'sclose to the Old Town, my room on the 2nd floor was functional, clean and comfortable, nothing spectacular but perfectly adequate.
Breakfast was plentiful, the buffet was kept clean and tidy. the staff were friendly, WIFI was free. I would not select it for a romantic weekend away but for a business trip it was fine and I would rerurn without hesitation. Check with the hotel's reservation service: I got a special package (offered by the hotel) which was very competitive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACL3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've stayed here several times, it's a convenient location close to the old city and train station.

Pros - Good location, great service.

Cons - Price, Poor wireless connectivity when the hotel is full, Average overpriced breakfast.

I had trouble with the wireless once the hotel filled up, it was virtually non existent. As so many area hotels do, the price goes up significantly when there is a trade show in town. The plus with the NH is at least you get great service and good sized rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ4PAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed two days in this hotel. The hotel is located in front of the train station. The city center can be reached within 5 minutes walk. Plently restaurants and shops in the vecinity. Checkin was fast and efficient, correct but not friendly. The rooms was quite big and modern, despite the TV which was from 1990 or so... Very comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Wifi free of charge. I had a very quiet and relaxing stay. I would come anytime again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one week on a business trip. Location is quite strategic and not too far walking distance to the city area. Good facilities, enjoy the sauna and mini gymnasium. Breakfast is excellent, but no wi fi in the room at this age ?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulang_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For years in a row we've stayed with a big group of people in this hotel. Most of the times to our satisfaction. But the minute the hairdryer in your room explodes they do not know how to solve it. Yet they talk about extreme satisfaction. May be they should first follow a training to find out what that means. This is a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hederu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything was perfect during our stay in the NH Nürnberg City, we recomend this hotel 100% and if you have the choice, please always take the room with Breakfast, because the Breakfast was very good!!!
The staff very nice!!

Thank you very much to all the team.

Room Tip: I think the glass window between the room and the bathroom shouldn´t be there, it should be a wall.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanjoSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
884 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
554 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Nurnberg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Nurnberg City

Address: Bahnhofstr. 17-19, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: £66 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Nurnberg City 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated NH Collection Nürnberg City is located in the very city center of Nuremberg, just a two-minute walk from the central station (an important hub for ICE and long-distance trains) and a five-minute walk from the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Nurnberg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing