We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
153
221
39
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
221
39
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee machinenuremberg trialsmetro stationchristmas market tripblock walkwifi signalasked for a quiet roomgerman standardsrooms are greatside streetpublic transportspoke good englishprivate parkingbusiness hotelold towntrade showtwin beds
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were very comfortable here. Lovely rooms. Great breakfast.
Need a car to get around. Staff very helpful and friendly.
No problem parking on the street. Free computers to use.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel superseded all of our expectations. Last year we stayed at the B&B City Center, which is okay. But the Best Western was EXCELLENT! The room was a decent size and our washroom was nice and clean. It is right near the subway (2 minute walk). There is a grocery store, pharmacy, and a bunch of great restaurants nearby. The service was great and the breakfast (which is included in the price of the room) was better than any free breakfast I have ever had. Delicious, healthy food and tonnes of options. The free internet (which is only wired unfourtunately) was very fast.

This hotel definitely made this 6 day trade show a lot easier. I would recommend this to anyone going to Nuremberg for anything. You wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here while visiting one of the exhibitions at the Messe. The hotel is not in the city center not is it close to the exhibition center. But the U-Bahn line 1 or 11 are very near. It take s6 stations to get to the center and about double of that to get to the exhibition area.
The rooms are very clean and of reasonable size. Not that big but big enou for the business traveller. I felt the rooms were very well maintained and cleaned perfectly.

On the ground level there is a large room for breakfast. Breakfast offered a wide range of options and friendly staff helped even during the busy times.

Internet in the rooms was available via LAN cable. It was free of charge. Speed of the Internet in general was ok, but it had some drop-outs.
Not perfect but not too bad. Around the lobby WIFI was available.

In the morning some rooms ,ight be a bit noisy due to people waiting for the center across the street. I guess if you hd your windows closed it might be ok, but I hadn't and woke up from it.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in the city for business and needs a nice please to sleep and do a bit of work.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldInBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The location is not that great because it’s in an industrial part of the city with not that many buildings, but it’s near a metro station and you can reach the old center within minutes. Near the hotel there are a few supermarkets like Lidl, Kaufland (go left when you exit the hotel) and right in front there is a “Der Beck” which have great coffee.
The room is modern, ours had twin bed, but still very comfortable with fluffy mattress and sheets.
The internet conexion is ok if you do not need to download stuff.
In the reception there is always fresh tea and coffee.
Near the hotel there is a Greek restaurant and if you feel like walking there is a park nearby but don’t go there in the evening because under the bridge that crosses the park it’s the meeting place for teenagers who want to drink and party.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ancai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Fantastic breakfast. Excellent selection of both coffees and teas provided at breakfast. Excellent selection of teas and coffee provided free in lobby 24 hours a day.

Free wired internet access in bedroom - excellent connection. Refrigerator in room with freezer section very useful. Bathrooms only have showers - no baths.

Very inexpensive laundry facilities provided in basement, but take your own wash tablets as reception had run out and we were there on a Sunday so couldn't buy any.

Very close to underground station.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews