We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”
Review of Hotel St. Peter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel St. Peter
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Strange hotel with worn down carpeting, unpleasant smells, not remodeled for at least 20 years. Room not clean, floor sticky and unable to turn on the heat. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VA_travels60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We paid Eur240/night for what is basically a Bed&Breakfast type of hotel.

Location - It is in a quiet neighborhood with a tram stop about 5 minutes' walk, but nowhere near any attractions or major shopping areas.

Room - the total room was quite big but the toilet took up a huge portion. Our actual sleeping area was very small and tight. We had to put our luggage in the toilet area. I think it is because the building was not meant to be a hotel in the first place but was a home that was converted.

Cleanliness - It didn't feel dirty but neither did you feel it was clean. The towels which were changed every day sometimes looked old and stained.

Heating - we came home late one night to find that the heating did not work and that there was no hot water! This isn't good when you consider that we were there in February- freezing weather!

Stuffiness - sometimes the heater felt too stuffy and we wanted to open the windows but each time we did we would smell smoke from cigarettes from people who were smoking below - we were just on the 2nd floor. So, it was a choice between being in a stuffy room or inhaling second hand smoke.

Pluses
- very nice staff who always remembered what I wanted for breakfast!
- free parking in front of the hotel.
- they leave chocolates on your pillow every night.
- hardworking staff who multi-task: they man the reception, make the breakfast and clean the rooms!
- free internet
- free laundry if you stay 4 nights or more.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Gozo Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This hotel is very welcoming. It offers a very nice breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and very nice staff even though in four days , we only met two of them. The hotel is not on the main road but on a courtyard and so its very quiet. Our room was quite big with a large bathroom and every morning the hotel would leave a small chocolate on every pillow, which was very appreciated by our young girls. The hotel is not central but there are a bus and tram stops one minute away which will take you to the city centre in less than ten minutes.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

The hotel is conveniently located, public transportation close, very kind staff, good breakfast, quiet and pleasant rooms, good quality mattresses

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzBernSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

The hotel is a couple of Km far from the center. The rooms are really large, with standard furniture and a green moquette (if you love it...)

  • Liked — rooms size
  • Disliked — reception
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank allister_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at this lovely hotel whilst on a business /pleasure trip. We have to say that initially we were not bowled over by the pictures on the hotel's website, but other hotel reviews and experiences gave us confidence: we were not to be disappointed! Firstly the pictures don't do the hotel justice and although the location is not central it was ideal for the Nurenberg Messe and also for eating out in the evening as there were two lovely restaurants within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The place was spotless and the staff fabulous. A special mention goes to Florian on the reception desk for his excellent assistance, nothing was too much trouble and his help made the stay a real home from home pleasure.

  • Liked — Great Service and location
  • Disliked — No tea making facilities in room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PALMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2006

I fly to Nuremberg on a regular basis. As the hotel i normaly stay with was fully booked, i've booked with St. Peter.
The hotel is great and so is it's location very close to the historic "old town" and the exebition centre

rooms looked new refurbished, breakfast was great and staff was very friendly. i think the free usage of W-LAN is a pos add as so many hotels try to make a quick bug with it.

  • Liked — staff, room, breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank privat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#37 of 126 in Nuremberg
159 reviews
Glockenhof
Hotel - Gaststatte Petzengarten
Noris Hotel
#86 of 126 in Nuremberg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#66 of 126 in Nuremberg
74 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
835 reviews
Hotel Gerhard
#94 of 126 in Nuremberg
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Peter

Property: Hotel St. Peter
Address: Harsdoerfferstr. 30, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Glockenhof
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Peter 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Peter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing