We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
5
21
21
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
21
21
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It's a good price to stay in a basic hotel nearby central, Nuremburg HBF and DB Museum, just 10 mins to the old town. Room is big and well-facilitated. However, they will have a stupid procedure if you book the room through booking.com. They will send you back the pre-payment to your credit card account when checking in, and ask you pay the rent by cash immediately. But the amount of pre-payment and the cash rent is the SAME!!! Of course they didn't take double finally, but it made us worried on the night we stayed because we had no idea about what they were doing, and we didn't understand what the bank receipt saying, they were all German.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed during the Christmas Markets, & also Fortuna vs Nuernberg football game. The hotel price was really what sold me. It is a good value; 5 minute straight walk from the main train station, & a 10-15 minute walk to the square where the main Christmas Markets were. My husband & I don't mind walking a little bit to get to where we want to be.

The room was clean, albeit a bit dated. The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, enough to get us going in the morning. Considering location & the really good price we got, & it met our minimal standards, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquelynM561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights during the toy fair and found the hotel to be clean, polite staff and good service.

It is an excellent location for the main train station and old town, and has a u-bahn station at the end of the street.

Yes the hotel rooms are basic but they had comfy beds, good size tv & my room even had a newly refurbished bathroom, so for its usual rate decent value for the budget traveller.
Everyone is offered free wifi and the options for breakfast (if taken) are good.

It can be noisy from the street, particularly at the weekend, and this didn't seem to differ if you were at the front or back of the hotel.

The rate was increased significantly due to trade show period so the rate would have been hard to swallow had it been a pleasure trip, but this is common place throughout the hotels in nuremberg so I do not feel too aggrieved.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I only staid in this hotel for one night. Its a decent hotel with a reasonable price. It is situated only 5-10 min walking from the city centre.
The room we had was clean but was near the street side, which was a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you are traveling on a budget, this hotel is for you. It has all the basic things you need in a hotel in a good location. About 10 minute walk from the main station, the old town of is also easily accessible by foot and nearby s-bahn and u-bahn station to connect to the nearby towns. Fair enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustRNTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews