We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Aria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aria Hotel
Ranked #107 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting the Interzoo expo.
The hotel is approx 10 minutes walk from the old town.
Hotel was clean and tidy, the lady on reception provided first class service.
A typical European style budget hotel without all the bells and whistles
Breakfast was adequate, hot and cold selection

I would certainly stay at the hotel again when visiting Nuremburg

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    20
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
13
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

clean hotel, basic comfortable sound proofed room.
the picture doesn't exactly match the rl experience though, it's down a side street and opposite a car park and doesn't look too appealing a street, but everything was fine for us. Just over the main road is what I assume is Nurembergs red light district and you have to walk past a shop window full of half naked girls staring at you, at ten in the morning! to get to the main tourist area. Walk from the station takes about 15 minutes or half an hour in a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London uk
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and have just returned from a long weekend for the Christmas market.
On arrival we were greeted by a lady receptionist who would have been at home in a 5 star hotel - very friendly, smiley and absolutely charming.
If you arrive by public transport - it's at plarrer - aim for PARK INN and you will see a brown sign for Aria hotel.
First impressions was - a skiing holiday hotel room - it was very clean, warm and had the basics - only English Channel on tv was CNN.
We only took breakfast one day - then decided to grab a coffee and sandwich at one of the cafes nearby in the other days.
It's not far from the old town - cross over the square and you are in the tourist area - it doesn't feel the best part of town - but 100 yards in and you are in the "midst" of it all.
Overall we would use it again - it's motel style was fine for us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This place is not located within the center (old town where tourist sites are) of Nuremberg. It will require a car, metro/tram, or a bit of walk to get to the center. Tram stop is close to walk to and we had no problem getting around.
On site parking costs several euros a night. We opted out and parked on the street as it seemed safe enough. From our experience, finding a spot can be tough as it is in a residential area and there are some one-way streets that aren't intuitive to visitors.
Wifi usage is not free. There is a charge for using the code for one hour (and more).
Staff was nice and spoke perfect English.
The hotel itself is utilitarian and nothing stands out in terms of amenities, but clean and comfortable enough. It is sufficient for a quick stay and can be cheaper than staying in the center.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalb_al_Akrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed there overnight. Room was very basic. But clean. And breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The rate for this hotel were great! It is in an older part of town, but a reasonable location to wander into the middle of Nuremberg to the markets and seeing the sites.Staff at the hotel were helpful to get an idea of where we can go, and what was interesting around Nuremberg.

The rooms are great for the price, comfortable bed and nice clean rooms. Perfect for a sightseeing trip. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic night away - but was a good location to get around.

We managed to get some parking on a side street, but otherwise parking was pretty pricey.

We'd definitely stay there again for the price and what we needed it for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europe-travellers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilseck, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Overpriced, bad area, small shower with no water pressure, and a small smoke smelled room in a non-smoke room....want my money back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcm_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#71 of 126 in Nuremberg
75 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
#63 of 126 in Nuremberg
284 reviews
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
#37 of 126 in Nuremberg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Property: Aria Hotel
Address: Zufuhrstr. 10, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing