We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Vosteen
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Solid and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Our night at the Design Hotel Vosteen was lovely. The bedroom and bathroom were relatively spacious, very clean, and simple, and the building felt homey. The internet was free and worked without a problem. The breakfast buffet was satisfying and featured a coffee machine with which you can make your own latte macchiato, cappuccino, or whatever else you’d like. In the evening, there is also a plate of cookies and some interesting liquors kept out for guests to enjoy at their convenience, which is most welcoming. The hotel is located only a few minutes walk from the Altstadt and city wall, and the street that the hotel is on is quiet in the evening. What made the stay excellent, however, was the staff. They were very helpful with recommendations and could not have been more accommodating with our car (there is a garage at the end of the street that costs 8 euros per night, but we were able to park on the street right in front of the hotel). Derya, in particular, was extremely kind and helpful in telling us about the area and the go-to spots in Nürnberg. She was patient with our questions and gave us all the anecdotes and insider tips into the city. In short, Hotel Vosteen is great value – it’s simple, solid, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    78
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
103
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Superb hotel, close to everything, staff is fab, totally recommended! The only negative mark is the size of the beds. Rest is a+!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumbi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Hotel is in a semi-secluded area just outside the older walled protion of the city. Very short walk to the castle itself, and easy to do a full walking tour of the old city center and take in all the churches, monuments, etc.

The room was good size, and well furnished. The hotel includes a typical German breakfast in it's rate, and was very good. Parking is on the street, and you may have to hunt a bit depending upon time of day, but we had no trouble with parking ourselves.

A nice find, and great place to stop at.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMossHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2008

We booked this in June, ready for a trip to the Nuremberg Christmas market, thought afterwards it may have been a little far out of town.Need not have worried, close enough to two underground stations, from the airport, and convenient for a short walk into town. This made for a quite night, an advantage over the hotels within the city walls.From the moment we arrived we were treated more like family, everyone here speaks excellant English.  The hotel itself is designed in 50's and 60's style but nothing old fashioned about the comfort, our room and facilities were spotless.Breakfast is included in the nightly rate and while not looking much initially, it was more than adequate, also there is 24 hour tea, coffee etc.All in all the management gave themselves the task of creating something a little different and my wife and I think they have succeeded and we would recommend this hotel and its staff.
Monica and Keith , silver surfer travellers - to Christmas markets

  • Liked — Quite and friendliness
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Agneshof
#18 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Vosteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Vosteen

Property: Design Hotel Vosteen
Address: Lindenaststr. 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Vosteen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Vosteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vosteen Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing