We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and great service close to old city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Vosteen
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and great service close to old city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We checked in last in the afternoon, the owner was very helpful. Helped find free parking, showed me what to do and helped carry my bags to the room. The rooms are somewhat small, but very clean. The breakfast was the best I had on my trip, great assortment of cheese, bread and fruits.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portmoodytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    78
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
103
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very good location quite near the old city wall on the northeast side town. Very friendly manager. Small hotel in residential neighborhood gave a less"touristy" experience. Breakfast was very nice in an attractive dining room looking over a pleasant garden.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSS009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Highly recommended for quiet, relaxing comfort in the city. The location is ideal for visiting Nuremberg historic center --a 15 minute pleasant walk along the fortification walls. Inexpensive restaurants nearby as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent in its variety and quality of food offerings, while the seating area was cheery and airy--perfect start to a day of tourism or business. The rooms were very well designed, furnished tastefully, spacious and comfortable; roomy full bath with tub!! The hotel is located in a very quiet residential area (which can complicate parking), and some of the rooms look out into relaxing garden environment. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. (Note: No staff on duty after 20:30) The hotel offers complimentary drinks (coffee, schnapps, tea during the day). There here is no elevator, so if a room on an upper floor could be problematic, advise the staff at booking time. The staff on duty were very forthcoming in helping me with luggage to my third and top floor room--which was worth the climb. A delightful, friendly environment. I will book again on a return trip.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator, but staff were very helpful in offering to assist with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Vosteen for 2 nights and found it to be a great location (just outside the old city walls) as it was within 15 minutes walk to the center of town. The hotel was quiet and clean and definitely met our expectations in every way. Our room was spacious and at the back of the hotel so it was peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts which were included in our price were excellent and coffee and tea were available throughout the day. The owner and staff were welcoming and helpful in every way and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We decided to rent the 4-person apartment the Hotel Vosteen have advertised on their website, but have little description of and no photos that I could find. Nevertheless, it was a wonderful place - very spacious, with two separate bedrooms (two-person bed in each), a living room and a separate kitchen with enough sitting room for breakfasts and dinners. The place is more outside the center than the actual hotel, but it is only 3-4 tram stops from the historical center, and we walked every day anyway, because it only took about 20 minutes. You don't have to go to Hotel Vosteen for the keys, you get it from very friendly reception at a hotel across the street from the apartment. There is free parking on the street. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Even though it was on the raised first floor, it was very quiet. For travelers who like having the flexibility of an apartment and don't need to be smack in the middle of the central square, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkingTheStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed here for one night as part of my honeymoon trip.

Located just outside the city wall in a residential area, this stylish hotel is a good base to explore Nuremberg. Within 15-minutes you will be at the city centre of Nuremberg.

The room is clean and stylish, and each room have a different theme. We opt for a room on the 2nd floor. Since there is no elevator, it could be a little inconvenient for people with heavy suitcases. We just put all those stuff we needed in a bag, and put those suitcases in the car.

The staff are very attentive and they give us some information of the city. And they also allow us to park the car outside the hotel as all street spaces are occupied.

Free wifi and breakfast are included in the room rate.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel Vosteen was well located for our purposes, within easy walking distance of central Nuremberg. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were amiable and genuinely interested in providing good service. The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely return on any future trip to Nurenberg.

Room Tip: We scanned several booking services and depended heavily on comments from previous guests to make a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Agneshof
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Vosteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Vosteen

Property: Design Hotel Vosteen
Address: Lindenaststr. 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Vosteen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Vosteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vosteen Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing