We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
225
86
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
86
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citylarge kitchenspacious apartmentbed and breakfastsmall hotelwould stay againparking spacebreakfast was excellentcity centrecastlesubwaymesse
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The Design Hotel Vosteen is a very small hotel not far from downtown Nürnberg. Our room was large and nicely decorated. The staff is extremely friendly and the whole concept of the hotel is to go the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable. During the day, there are always water, cookies and coffee from a capsule machine available for free. The breakfast is just excellent. Finally, the provided Internet is fast and reliable, something many large hotels struggle with providing. I am impressed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Stefan S.,

Thank you very much for your great response, it was pleasure to read it.
We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay that much and we hope to see you again soon in near future.
Until then, we wish you only the best.

With best regards,
Christina Summerer & Team Hotel Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I like a lot the fact that the hotel is able to conciliate simplicity with great service. Nothing in there is very fancy but it is a cozy place to stay for sure. Great breakfast, good cleaning service and polite employees.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedrivo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Pedirvo F,

thanks for your rating.
We are happy that you enjoyed the charme of our hotel and our service.
It would be great to have you as our guest again.

With best regards,
Christina Summerer & Team Hotel Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This was my fourth stay at Hotel Vosteen for work. On each visit, the staff has been friendly. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are nicely decorated in a retro fashion. The hotel has a bed and breakfast feel that more hotels can't provide.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Jason E,

thank you very much for your Rating, we apreciate it a lot and are happy that you are a regular guest, we look forward to every visiit from you.
We hope to see you again soon,

With best regards,
Christina Summerer & Team Hotel Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Perfect place to stay. Very clean. Rooms are large enough. Quite close to the subway, one change is required to get to Messe though. As for me, breakfast lacks some hot dishes. Wi-Fi connection is really good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitriy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Dmitriy M,

thank you very much for your rating, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry that you missed something at our breakfast buffet.
Maybe you can write us an email and tell us, which things you missed, so we can think about adding them to our breakfast when it is possible for us.
Also it is possible to speak to our team members in case if you need something, we are very happy to help you.
It would be great to have you as our guest again soon.
We wish you a nice time until then.

With best regards,
Christina Summerer & Team Hotel Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Design Hotel Vosteen is nicely located near the Alstadt, within walking distance of around 15 minutes.

Our family was very happy with Apartment #2 -- spacious and clean with a master bedroom and a pull-out sofa bed, equipped with kitchenette, nepresso machine and all manner of amenities like in a serviced apartment.

We thought there could be noise disturbance from the neighborhood street but instead, found a peaceful night's rest.

A generous buffet breakfast, and friendly morning conversation with the proprietress, Christina, welcomed us in the morning.

Our only wish would have been for a parking facility at the hotel rather than the overnight parking in a commercial building around 500m away.

Having said that, €160 for a night's stay with breakfast for three persons, is great value in Nuremberg.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank SGPTaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear SGP Tai Tai,

we are very happy that our apartmenthouse suited you so well and we apreciated your rating.
We hope to see you again in near future.

With best regards,
Christina Summerer & Team Hotel Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews