We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and excellent location.”
Review of Sorat Hotel Saxx

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service and excellent location.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

During our short visit in Nürnberg Sorat Hotel Saxx offered excellent over night service. Cozy room and stylish lounge very near the city centre with just a minutes walk from all the services. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pekkaopuhakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello pekkaopuhakka, Thank you so much for your wonderful review :-)) So pleased that you had a great stay and always a good feeling to see the recognition is noticed. Do come and visit us again soon. Best regards, your SORAT Hotel Saxx Nürnberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    174
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
245
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After driving for hours we arrived in Nuremberg with no places booked and no idea where to go (Gps was totally useless!), we found the Saxx by chance and it was wonderful! Super central location (in the old town), we had a lovely room on 5th floor, super clean, comfy bed. Staff was lovely, showed us three different rooms so that we picked the one we liked the most. Very affordable for that quality. With the room you get a tiny breakfast for free (croissants and choice of coffee or tea and you can refill as many as you need!). All and all, a perfect place to stay in Nuremberg!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 5th floor! The superior rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misstidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello misstidy, thank you for your great review and you are so right the location is amazing :-)) Come back soon and best regards, your SORAT team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location couldn’t be better – including the hotel’s underground parking! , the staff is most helpful and always smiling, there is sort of a complimentary breakfast in addition to a full-fledged (and priced) breakfast, the room very nice and an outstanding ratio price/quality! No b-moll or “reservation’ whatsoever. Simply “just great”.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Lyon, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at SORAT Hotel Saxx Nuremberg. We were so happy that you enjoyed the service and facilities we provided you with. We do hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes, your SORAT team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.Helpful staff and quality rooms.Location hard to beat.All you would ask for really.The air con in particular very effective.Close to numerous bars restaurants and Landmarks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Barry B, thank you so much for your lovely review. It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay and found the staff to be helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to SORAT Hotel Saxx Nuremberg in the not too distant future. Kind regards, your SORAT team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good clean comfortable well serviced hotel with good beds, nice room, good bathroom. Helpful staff, walk out the door and you are in the Hauptmarkt - the main market square. Huge open air market on Sunday. You are a short walk from Dürers area....

Room Tip: High floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackmac12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Jackmac12013, thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Nuremberg. Warmest regards, your SORAT team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

i have stayed in this hotel three times this year and always i find it a haven of tranquility even though it is in the prime location right by the hauptmarkt and schoenen brunnen.the hotel is modern and clean the staff friendly and the breakfast is plentiful.
a perfect location for sightseeing and shopping.

Room Tip: i stayed in rooms 101 and 102 both are looking right over to the schoenen brunnen and hauptmarkt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Maria L,
we want to thank you for your loyalty and are delighted you have chosen to stay with us again. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
your SORAT Nuremberg team

P.S. Do you want earn points for stays? Sign up now for the SORAT bonus program and redeem your SORAT points for rewards. For example free nights at SORAT Hotels Germany or dining rewards. It is free to join – for more information about the SORAT bonus program visit our SORAT website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great design hotel in the heart of the old city! The hotel is 15 minutes from the main train station (at the most), right on Hauptmarket and all the main attractions. The staff was helpfull in helping us with our day trip in Bamberg as well! Coudn't ask for a better location for an hotel!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolstiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello Tolstiak, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us. Thank you for leaving four stars. We are glad that you found our location so convenient. And thank you for your comments about our team members and the hotel - we look forward to being able to welcome you again the next time you are in Nuremberg. Kind regards, your SORAT Hotel Saxx Nuremberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
876 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
215 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorat Hotel Saxx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorat Hotel Saxx

Property: Sorat Hotel Saxx
Address: Hauptmarkt 17, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Sebald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorat Hotel Saxx 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vor der Tur mittelalterliches Flair, innen stylisches Design. Das Saxx ist ein liebenswertes Boutiquehotel in erstklassiger Lage direkt am Hauptmarkt und am Schonen Brunnen mitten in der historischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Kostenfreies Wireless LAN. Nichtraucherhotel. Haustiere sind leider nicht gestattet. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sorat Hotel Saxx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing