We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel is located less than two miles from the A9 autobahn and only 150 m from the S- bahn that will take you directly into the heart of Nuremberg. Just two stops on the S-bahn, towards Nuremberg, is the Nazi rally ground museum.
The hotel has about 25 rooms over three floors but doesn't have a lift. The rooms are well appointed with central heating but no A.C.
Breakfast was better than average and includes cereals and boiled eggs with a selection of different teas.
There are a couple of supermarkets and a bakery within 50 m and several restaurants within easy walking distance.
The reception staff speak good English and are very helpful.

Room Tip: In hot weather rooms at the back will be quieter because you will need your windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the of June 2012. It was nice and cozy and the staff was nice. However, there were a few things that I'd just like to comment on. One is the location. The hotel is really far from the main train station, but luckily the S-Bahn is really close to the hotel. Secondly, I didn't like how at like 8:30 in the morning everyday there was a lady knocking at my door for housekeeping. I wanted to sleep in. I was in Nuremburg on vacation. There weren't any "Do Not Disturb" signs to put on the doorknobs. Those would have been helpful. I was basically sort of forced to leave my room or have this knock at my door every 30 minutes or so until the lady could clean the room, which I understand is nice, but I really wanted to sleep. Also, I wish there would have been an actual restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Don_Alex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marialuisaTrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
#65 of 126 in Nuremberg
140 reviews
Arvena Park Hotel
#64 of 126 in Nuremberg
192 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
#96 of 126 in Nuremberg
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#25 of 126 in Nuremberg
667 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,406 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter

Address: Loewenberger Str. 147, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing