We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place friendly and very honest service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Meistereck
Ranked #108 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place friendly and very honest service”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

To start i would like to say i had a great stay at the atlantic the owner is very friendly and extremely helpful, the accommodations are clean and very well located it is less that one block form the UVAN station of Aufsebplatz and a great italian place.
I stayed at room 11 nice small but nice for a business traveler a grate place included breakfast and the bread rolls are bought daly even on very cold days :-) and the mint or nana tea in the afternoon made my day.

If you are ARRIVING AFTER 7PM MAKE SURE TU CALL AHEAD they will leave your key in a safe deposit box in the entrance but make sure to Call Ahead.

Love it and will stay next year for Toy Fair hello form Mexico .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mexico001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
5
6
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

i came to Nuremberg for the rock im park festival and stayed at the hotel at the festival time.
the room was big enough, the treatment was great and denis, the reception guy helped me with any problem and question.
when ill come back to nuremberg i will definitely come to Atlantic Meistereck again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meistereck, Inhaber at Atlantic Meistereck, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you very much for your nice review!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Dennis Meistereck
Atlantic Meistereck.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Having travelled to different part of the world an understanding the limited availability on last minute reservation I had no choice to book this hotel for 3 nights past October.
Arrived at 10:30 am enterence door was locked then when I called the man came opened the door. The doors of the rooms on my floor were to close to each other so when some one opens and closes the door it bangs so loud imagine if you are sleeping and every time some ones opens and closes their door. No phone in the rooms!
Anyways very spooky no start hotel in my opinion me!
if you have a choice and are not travelling with fixed budget look for other choices in the neighbourhood you'll find much better choices.
Canadian Traveller.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I booked through LateRooms - be aware that they take no responsibilty and offer no support, referring you back to the hotel.
The confirmation included my request for a late arrival at 23.30. Buried in the small print was a note about contacting the hotel if arriving after 21.00, but I thought I had done that.
It was exhibition week and all hotels were full. I arrived at 23.05 to find door locked. There were three bells and I could hear them ringing but no response. Knocked on door - no response. Phoned the hotel, no answer. Nightmare! Out on the street in minus temperatures with all hotels full.
Subsequently I asked the hotel for a refund on the cost of 160 Euros (about triple their normal rate because of the exhibition). I was repeatedly refused on the basis that I should have emailed them about the late arrival (it was on the confirmation!!!) and referring me to there standard terms on an obscure website and in German language. No support from LateRooms.
I believe that under the circumstances of the exhibition, and the tripled room rate, I should have had some service. And then to refuse credit is outragious.
Don't book if there is any chance of arriving after 20.00!

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

When we first arrived we started the check-in process by filing out their card with our personal information. It was only after we completed this that the receptionist said in a matter of fact way “We’ve overbooked, so you’ll be staying somewhere else”. Keeping in mind that we had booked and paid for this hotel weeks in advance, this did not please us. As a result, we felt that an apology for the inconvenience would be in order. However, he then began giving us directions to our new place (Hotel Royal) without the slightest hint of appearing sorry. Hotel Royal was simply horrific (read our review on them if you want to know how bad it was - their internet site is completely misleading). Hotel Schweizer Hof should treat their guests better than to overbook and then send them to a place like this.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Saxony
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2009

All you need is to ask. Beginning with gluten-free bread, laundry-service and additional furniture. I appreciate the proximity of public transport (main station 7 minutes, sub-/tramway even closer), the Lounge and the free and fast wireless internet access in the whole house. And last but not least, the absence of dust catching carpets at all.

I'm here for more than one year and will stay as long as it will go.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westenfalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memegran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2008

We were extremely disappointed in the room and hotel - the linens were OLD flannel, the bathroom towels were very old and dirty looking and the bed covers were a MESS, everything looked like they were purchased from a second hand store and not one item looked or smelled clean.. the room was not cleaned or garbage taken out until we mentioned it to the owner. He said he cleaned if he had time... orange juice which was kept in the same small frig w.the meats and cheeses - smelled like the meats and cheeses. We were the only ones in the breakfast area each morning but the cups, plates and napkins from previous visitors were still on the tables... One evening coming down from the 5th floor there were no lights on; it was pitch black in the circular hall - very disturbing... I would not recommend this 'place' for anyone for any reason for any time. We would have checked out early but our travel agent booked and pre-paid 3 nights. Each night cigarette smoke drifted up to the room and during the night; the noise from the street was disturbing - all in all - the hotel should not be open for business. the web photos and write-up does not give an accurate discription - The Titanic theme is throughout ~ just like the Titanic this should go down too. On the positive side, the owner was nice, friendly and helpful and yes it is close to the trian, also, If someone is looking for a hostel environment this may work for you.

  • Liked — there was nothing we liked about this hotel
  • Disliked — the lack of cleanliness -
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank memegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meistereck, Eigentümer at Atlantic Meistereck, responded to this review, 14 September 2009
Dear guest

At first thank you very much for your review! It always helps us to improve our performance.

We are sorry, that you didn't like the linen. In the meantime we have changed that. Now all of our rooms are equipped with brand new Microfibre linen. It has a soft touch like silk, is light and breathable. It is cold in summer and keep you warm in winter.

Please accept our appology for the missing cleaning of your room. In the meantime we hired new staff and together we will avoid such problems in the future.

We have checked the problem at the breakfast buffet too. Unfortunately we couldn't approve the problem. The reason is the special air flow in the refrigerator. Of course if something was wrong, than we are sorry for that.

Until the beginning of 2009 we had normal switches at the floors. We have changed that and use now an automatic motion detector system.

Thank you very much for you nice comment at the end of your review!

Once again, please accept my appology. We are sorry for the inconveniences we have caused you.

You will see we have changed a lot and do it still.

When you are next time in Nuremberg, please assure yourself!

Best regards from Nuremberg
Dennis Meistereck
Manager
Hotel Schweizer Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Galgenhof
Advantage Appartements Hotel
Advantage Appartements Hotel
#75 of 126 in Nuremberg
34 reviews
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
#45 of 126 in Nuremberg
338 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Caritas-pirckheimer-haus
Caritas-pirckheimer-haus
#99 of 126 in Nuremberg
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#53 of 126 in Nuremberg
369 reviews
Hotel am Heideloffplatz
#66 of 126 in Nuremberg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Meistereck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Meistereck

Property: Atlantic Meistereck
Address: Karl-Broeger-Str. 38, 90459 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Galgenhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Meistereck 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Meistereck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing