We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Hotel Central

Hotel Central
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #57 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Christmas holidays. Location is quite nice for looking around the Christmas Market in Nurnberg. The Italian restaurant situated next to this hotel was really nice food and service.
The hotel doesn't have own parking, but we could park our car at huge public parking situated next to this hotel. It's really helpful for us with small child. I can recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKT0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
23
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The central hotel is in a fantastic location just 50 Meters from the main Hauptmarket square where the Xmas market is located.This was our third stay in Nuremberg; in our opinion you couldn't ask for a better location. The hotel is very well presented, the reception & breakfast staff are really friendly & helpful, always happy & pleasant. The buffet breakfast is served in a very nice room overlooking the market & is excellent value for 10 Euro's. Freshly squeezed orange juice at no extra charge was a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayyoung123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, and easy accessible from the (paid) parking next door.
We were afraid of noise from the street, but heard none whatsoever.

Breakfast
According to my partner, the best she ever had.
There were the sticks with salmon, olives, wasabi/mayo dipsauce, there was all you expected (Juice,pastries, yohurt, ...). The excellent view and service was and awesome start of out holiday.

Staff
The staff was most kind and helpfull to us, These girls worry about your trouble.
All was tip top.

Room
The room was clean and ventilated.

Extra
A baby bed was brought to the room.

Room Tip: We were scared a little for hearing street noise in the lower rooms, but heard nothing. I would adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
227 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Nice room and great breakfast directly in the city center, close to all the main attractions and the Christmas Market. Desk staff could use more experience and be more knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

The Hotel Central really lives up to its name-- it's steps from everything that you want to see in Nuremberg. Rooms are fresh, modern and very comfortable and have air conditioning (which is rare in this town).

Service is excellent. There is a charming tall lady who works at the front desk and she was always friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of items and gets your day off to a good start.

This place deserves a higher ranking on TA.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2008

We needed a hotel close to the Christmas market because two of our party had limited ability to walk. The hotel was modern and very clean with very helpful staff and a public car park next door. For us this was an ideal hotel with the exception that some doors were rather heavy to pull for our disabled friends. Not truly wheel chair friendly but the staff went to great lengths to very helpful. Just 45 seconds from the front door of the hotel is the Christmas market in the altstat. The cafe/restaurant is very modern but could be better organised food wise. A great stay, a good breakfast. good value.

For us a very very pleasant stay. We will return

  • Liked — Bright and welcoming
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ketles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
509 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
243 reviews
Hotel Agneshof
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#59 of 126 in Nuremberg
105 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
194 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Stammhaus
Burghotel Stammhaus
#101 of 126 in Nuremberg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: Augustinerstr. 2, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing