We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”
Review of Enchilada

Enchilada
Ranked #86 of 1,128 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Bar, Grill, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Description: At the Enchilada you will find great mexican Food, Steaks, Burger and the largest choice of Tequilas in Nuremberg. We offer a large variaty of cocktails and drinks since 1995.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Since Enchilada located in the center of tourist interest, i choose this restaurant as our lunch point between our city tour. I accompanied a friend who came from non-eurpoean country. i asked for the english menu and later, my friend raised her hand tried to attrack the service. She came finally to our table. To my surprised she grumbled in german language, "In germany people dont do that in restaurant". What kind of service is this in the very center of tourist attraction? Avoiding problem, I didn´t responded and keep order our lunch. But i promise i will never come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    85
    39
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good quality .. But not authentic enough”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a popular place with locals and tourists.
The food is of good quality but lacks the authenticity of a true Mexican.
For instance there was no guacamole or jalapeños with the tortilla chips.
The atmosphere when the sun goes down , the lights are dimmed, the music turned up and happy hour arrives is very nice and whilst the staff are not the most friendly , they are efficient and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skilegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunusstein, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bad service, average food”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I love Mexican food and looked forward to our visit here but left disapointed.

The service was slow, and our server was not really interested. We had cocktails during happy hour so they were half price, and if seems like they only contained about half the normal amount of alcohol as well as they were very weak.

The food was OK, but nothing special. Not really spicy although the chili on the side was hot but not too much. The taco bowl used for the salad was however a very good idea and we liked that.

But if we were in town again then we would not go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really good Mexican food at Enchilada”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Enchilada is a chain of restaurants in Germany, serving Mexican food and drinks. I have been to its other branches and I continue to be impressed by their high standards.

Amongst us, we had the burrito, the quesadilla and the plato verde. We also had a pitcher of Mango Margarita, a Mai tai and a Gin Fizz.

The food was fresh, with the right amount of crunch as needed. The Mango margarita and other drinks were absolutely yummy, although we felt that maybe they were running low on alcoholic flavor.

The drinks are slightly on the higher side, so make sure you visit them during their Happy Hour sessions until 8 p.m.

I wonder why the restaurant is always so dark. I guess it does add to its unique anbience but I prefer a lot more light. :)

Looking forward to visiting them for lunch someday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita_Visvanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“mexican food and atmosphere as it has to be”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Always friendly, really nice service with speed and from English spoken guys. Great coffee, really nice tapas and also in a very good location. Jam packed as always, it performs always.. Visit this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotelMavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enchilada also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Enchilada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing