We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, terrible service. ”
Review of Enchilada

Enchilada
Ranked #95 of 1,133 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Description: At the Enchilada you will find great mexican Food, Steaks, Burger and the largest choice of Tequilas in Nuremberg. We offer a large variaty of cocktails and drinks since 1995.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average food, terrible service. ”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The food is average "mexican" stuff, doesn't really taste that great or authentic but fills a hole. The service was almost unbelievably slow. We asked 4 times for our bill before it turned up. Wouldn't go back, much nicer places in the same area.

Helpful?
Thank RobGT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    87
    39
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Looks Mexican, but in name only. Not very spicy at all, waitress not at all friendly. Could it be because I did not speak German or she English? It is a tourist area you know. Showed up during happy hour, service was slow. Had the fajita, generous portions with beef, chicken and shrimp. 26+ Euro, not very reasonable. But when your hungry what else can you do. Stay away if you can, this is not real good Mexican food, not even close!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Since Enchilada located in the center of tourist interest, i choose this restaurant as our lunch point between our city tour. I accompanied a friend who came from non-eurpoean country. i asked for the english menu and later, my friend raised her hand tried to attrack the service. She came finally to our table. To my surprised she grumbled in german language, "In germany people dont do that in restaurant". What kind of service is this in the very center of tourist attraction? Avoiding problem, I didn´t responded and keep order our lunch. But i promise i will never come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good quality .. But not authentic enough”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a popular place with locals and tourists.
The food is of good quality but lacks the authenticity of a true Mexican.
For instance there was no guacamole or jalapeños with the tortilla chips.
The atmosphere when the sun goes down , the lights are dimmed, the music turned up and happy hour arrives is very nice and whilst the staff are not the most friendly , they are efficient and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skilegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunusstein, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bad service, average food”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I love Mexican food and looked forward to our visit here but left disapointed.

The service was slow, and our server was not really interested. We had cocktails during happy hour so they were half price, and if seems like they only contained about half the normal amount of alcohol as well as they were very weak.

The food was OK, but nothing special. Not really spicy although the chili on the side was hot but not too much. The taco bowl used for the salad was however a very good idea and we liked that.

But if we were in town again then we would not go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enchilada also viewed

 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Enchilada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing