We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten
Ranked #70 of 1,133 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i love the atmosphere so much. it feels like inside a cave. price is normal. service is okay and friendly. clean bathroom and serve food as well. was a nice visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    78
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iffezheim, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great craic!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely, friendly and funny staff! We only ate some chicken wings (which were delicious) but we had a wonderful night. We also met some local people who took as for some more drinks when the pub closed. And the Guinness was very good for an irish pub abroad! Would love to go there again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montserrat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“From what we remember ;)”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We (My Mother, daughter and I) have just returned from out visit to Nuremberg and found O'Sheas by accident. On our arrival on Friday we popped into the pub for a couple of quiet drinks and were welcomed warmly - all the staff were very friendly and funny.

We returned on the Saturday night for a 'less quiet' drink. From what we remember (after Black Velvets and various shots!!) we had a great time.

My daughter who is working in Germany loved the fact you could buy Walkers Cheese and Onion!!!

We didnt eat here but did see the food as it was bought out and it looked fantastic.

Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and making a family trip so much fun.



Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ldpicklesno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
234 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, crowded, loud. Just for beers.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We met for an evening meeting over beers and it seems like O'Sheas, in spite of being Irish, is rather popular with young locals. Tables are difficult to come by unless you reserve in advance or arrive rather early (before 5PM). Suggest you come for a beer or two and then head around the corner for real German as a dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
569 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“A change from bratwurst and kartoffel.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A really old and atmospheric GERMAN beer cellar inhabited by a very IRISH pub. Here the jaded Brit or Irishman can get fish and chips alongside local Augustin beer, Guinness,Murphy's, Irish whiskeys and a full range of Scotch malts.
Food not outstanding but recognisable. Service is terrific with lovely staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to O'Sheas Irish Pub & Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing