We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Danube Cycle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Passauer Wolf
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Danube Cycle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a fabulous hotel in a great location. We stayed here as part of our Danube cycle holiday and it was an excellent hotel. Right on the Danube, in the centre of restaurants and bars, near the cathedral and less than 10 minute walk from the station. Rooms were large and airy and bright. Good breakfast, very helpful staff and secure bike storage. Wi fi only in reception due to the thickness of the old walls. A lovely traditional hotel but with a modern feel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieDBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    62
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
65
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in historical city center, in walking distance to all interesting places, close to Donau river port where you can strart cruises.
From roof terace is nice view. Staff is very kind and helpful, breakfast was good with various meals. Hotel building is very old, facilities is modern and rooms are clean, but there is no AC and WiFi. Parking is possible in hotel garage (just 5 places) or you can park on nearby park car.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Front entrance straight in the middle of the old town & back entrance across road from the Danube. The hotel was clean, quiet & comfortable & staff friendly. The breakfast was very good. The only negative was the lack of parking

Room Tip: Parking is free after 3pm Saturday untill Monday morning in all public parking areas, metered or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dags111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
369 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A 500 year old hotel with clean, modern and beautifully appointed rooms. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the bed, the bathroom, everything. Great hotel and value priced, even the mini bar was a value(€2 a beer) Get a room overlooking the river and thoroughly enjoy. Great location, right in old town, a €6 cab fare from the train station. Various river cruise boats dock right in front. We had room 52 corner river view, slightly larger than the non corner rooms.
No in room WiFi (Thick walls), there is a WiFi “spot” though. A lot of well thought out little things her like the roof terrace overlooking the Danube with a phone to order beverage delivery from the bar

Room Tip: Splurge for a river view, the go for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braidmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing, our room was huge and beautifully furnished, the girl on reception (sorry forgot her name) couldn't be more helpful despite being extremely busy.
Lovely place to stay and excellent value

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchworth, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights on a late January/early February weekend break and found the hotel to be very nice with charming helpful staff. We stayed in a standard double room which was huge, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very pleasant and there was plenty of choice.

The hotel was centrally located in the old town in the shadows of a beautiful church. Passau was a lovely town, we were treated to some perfect early spring weather which made the stay even more enjoyable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We find this hotel very suitable for our needs prior to a Danube river cruise. It's an easy walk from the station to the hotel and isn't too difficult if you haven't got loads of luggage. A tip though is to try to find your hotel in the daylight. The reception staff were friendly and even made us tea as we arrived late and while there is a mini bar in the room it does lack coffee or tea making facilities.
Breakfast was good, the room while not really large was spacious enough. We were very grateful for the late check out as we couldn't board our river cruise until 3.00pm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbulgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residenz Passau
Hotel Residenz Passau
#1 of 24 in Passau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hase
Hotel Weisser Hase
#3 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#5 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
#2 of 24 in Passau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Koenig
Hotel Koenig
#4 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Passauer Wolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Passauer Wolf

Property: Hotel Passauer Wolf
Address: Untere Donaulaende 4, 94032 Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Passauer Wolf 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Passauer Wolf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing