We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for overnighting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Amedia Passau
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Calgary
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good for overnighting”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This place is a very good value for the money considering the overpriced hotels in Passau. The rooms are very small, but that is the only complaint I have. Customer service is friendly and professional, cleanliness is very good, the breakfast is varied and filling and there is free parking. It is walking distance to the main street with good public transportation into the historic downtown. I would recommend it for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    34
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
10
29
3
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I have been in this hotel before. I usually spending night there when I returning from Germany back home. Basic room with TV and clean bathroom, bit small but for one night just OK. There a bar, where you can have a beer or some drinks. Just next to the hotel is big KAUFLAND store, and couples of fast foods in walking distance. Hotel has a free wi-fi, ask for password at the reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_G83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The Hotel is located in an big business area. the Hotel has only one floor which is in the 3rd floor of a big building, in the ground florr you can find a big supermarket.
The personell at the front desk was very kind and professional. my room was the first one on the floor. The room itself was clean, but a little bit small. It was equiped with a flatscreen TV with many Tv Channels from all over the world, very good for a business hotel. The bed was comfortable.
The bath was not so clean as i expect. There were visible stains on the toilett, both soapsbottles in the shower and at the bassin were empty, but they were filled up after i asked for it.
The breakfast was average, not the best,not the worst

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I booked a room directly on the hotel's website. 10 minutes later I received an e-mail saying that they do not have any availability... 3 days later I notice that they charged me for the room anyway. I've been trying to contact the hotel and asked for a refund but nobody answers my e-mails.

I paid 91 EUR for nothing!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer_aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Passau hotels

Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Average clean hotel for a night during your journey. Don't get a room with numbers 100-114. There is docking area for trucks that unload during the night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joez1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel just one night when I was returning back home from business trip. The hotel is new, with new furniture, accessories and facilities. The room was small, but cozy, valuable for that money. Bed was very comfortable. Stuff nice, helpful. Near to the hotel is supermarket and Chinese restaurant, and some fast-food I guess. Public parking spots are in front of the hotel free of charge. Free wi-fi in the rooms. To the historic center is around 10 min. by bus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_G83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Very large rooms, very clean and modern, staff was very friendly (I think, not many spoke English). Breakfast was good. Overall worth every penny.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passau hotels
1.0 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau Sued
IBB Hotel Passau Sued
#14 of 24 in Passau
48 reviews
2.8 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Passau
DORMERO Hotel Passau
#7 of 24 in Passau
81 reviews
2.0 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
#2 of 24 in Passau
115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hase
Hotel Weisser Hase
#3 of 24 in Passau
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Residenz Passau
Hotel Residenz Passau
#1 of 24 in Passau
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amedia Passau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amedia Passau

Property: Best Western Amedia Passau
Address: Neuburger Strasse 128, 94036 Passau, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Amedia Hotel Express)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Amedia Passau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and extensively renovated hotel is ideally located in the Kohlbruck Trade Fair Centre. You can reach us in just a few minutes, from the A3 Motorway exit at Passau South. The hotel is located opposite the Passauer Dreilander Trade Fair and Events Hall. In close proximity to many restaurants with international and Bavarian traditional home cooking, the ice rink and the Passau park with 2000 square meters of water fun. The historic city center is approximately four kilometers away. Excellent bus service runs to the old town in just a few minutes. The BEST WESTERN Amedia Passau offers 73 modern furnished rooms with private bathroom with a shower, digital flat screen televisions, a desk, and soundproof windows. We also have 10 family rooms, made by booking two rooms and requesting a connecting door. Parking problems? Not in our hotel. In the underground garage, directly connected to our hotel, you can take advantage of inexpensive parking fees. Passau is one of the most fascinating cities in Europe. The city, in which the three rivers - the Danube, Inn and Ilz meet, exudes a distinctive atmosphere. Here charm is matched with beauty, history and culture, art and experience. Its southern flair, combined with Bavarian hospitality is known far beyond its borders. For our guests in the Passau Region, our hotel is ideally situated. You will be in the famous Bad Fussing in about 20 minutes by car, one of the largest wellness and spa facilities in Europe. Or, in the same amount of time, you can reach Europe's largest golf resort at Bad Griesbach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amedia Passau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing