We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and inexpensive place to stay if you have a car”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and inexpensive place to stay if you have a car”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good Ibis Budget standard hotel. You get what you pay for. A good night stay, free wifi, and decent inexpensive breakfast. Don't get discouraged when entering the site through a very narrow tunnel, the hotel is right behind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Auvo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    130
    62
    15
    8
See reviews for
94
78
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hi Folks, i had a business trip and accomodate 1 night in the Hotel.Its newly renovated and got a tight room but its budget :))).The Bathroom small but perfect,2 floor bed.....Good Internet,tasty breakfast.What else for 1 day stay?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had the rudest receptionist we have ever had at any of your hotels over many years. Having said hello in english, and presented him with our booking form as we know our german is poor. He spoke to us in german, and was abusive when we appologised for our poor german. He said "How should I know your english"; that is why we always present our booking form, entirely in english at the desk. In every other hotel of ytours ober many years this has been a helpful way, and all your other staff, even if english in not one of their languages have been good. the receptionsit a Regensburg continued to grumpy, unhelpful and rude, thrusting forms at us, not indicating where to sign and generally treating us in inapproriate ways. he seemed very anxious to getting back to the TV in the lounge. This is the first bad experience we have had from your staff, and it really stands out. If we had not recieved such good experiences elsewhere we would not use your brand again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank vicarwestbrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel with very good value opposite quality.I had no issues at all with either cleanliness, staff or anything else.(If I were to be really picky there was no shampoo in the shower) Great experience with very good location close to both the motorway and the city of Regensburg. Will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Arrived late to fully booked hotel, receptionist was very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean and great restaurant nearby offering good selection of food and great German wheat beer :)
Would recommend for family budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank T0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you're traveling on a budget (and by car), this hotel is great! For about €60 you get a room for two with (OK) breakfast and free wireless internet. Our friends booked a room with 2 single beds, but got the same room we (a couple) did: a double bed with a high sleeper above it. So if you're traveling with 2 people who are not sleeping in 1 bed, one of you will end up in the high sleeper.
If the hotel is busy, it might be hard to find a parking space since not everyone likes to park properly and the spaces are quite small.

If there's nobody at the front desk (eg. before 5 pm), there's a user friendly check-in computer that checks you in faster than any person can. All rooms have AC and funny lighting in the shower and alongside the walls.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with 2 people who are not sleeping in 1 bed, one of you will end up in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronD2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 2 in Tegernheim
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
739 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel-von-Heyden
Hotel-von-Heyden
#2 of 2 in Tegernheim
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Regensburg
B&B Hotel Regensburg
#30 of 48 in Regensburg
74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dock1
Dock1
#11 of 48 in Regensburg
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost

Property: Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost
Address: Junkersstr. 1, 93055, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing