We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Regensburg”
Review of Hotel am Peterstor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel am Peterstor
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived early, but were aware the Hotel was closed until 16:00. We left our bags and walked around the City. We returned at 15:45 and checked in. The staff was helpful and the room was as promised and clean. The breakfast was an average European breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights during a conference in Regensburg.

Pros

- Basic facilities
- Clean room
- Enough Space
- Good Location: around 5 mins walk from the HBF and 4 min from the dom. It's actually at the old city center.

Cons
- Double room is actually not double, it's two single bed pushed together.
- Hotel reception is closed between 11 AM till 4 PM everyday!!!! Can't believe it, but it's true. You can't check in on that time.
- Breakfast is really poor
- Hotel lobby had a bad smell
- Internet price is not included. You need to buy hotspot card for 4.5 Euro/day or 19.95 Euro/600 minutes
- Some staffs were not friendly.

Notes
- Cleaning service for every 2nd or 3rd day of your stay.
- Close the window at night, other wise, noise will be all around

Final Comments

Though it's cheap hotel, but if you compare the service, the price is not worth at all. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmsbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have stayed in this hotel three or four times now. Although basic, the hotel is very cheap (particularly good as it is right in the centre of Regensburg) and the rooms are clean. Street noise is occasionally a problem as it is located close to bars and also a nightclub but we had no problems when we stayed Monday-Thursday. It is worth checking reception hours in advance (the hotel is only 5 minutes from the train station if you need to store bags). The staff are very helpful. If you are looking for a well-located and cheap hotel to use just for sleeping and showering in - it's great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and each night the street noise was on and off all night long from the various arcades and cafes below. You had to close the window to keep out the noise at all, which made the room hot. If you have a car, you must park it beyond the train station in the Arcade for 3.50 per night. The room itself was clean, the shower good, the breakfast fine. But honestly, I would not stay here again and cannot recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wolfgangOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

The first sign of trouble arrived when I did - the hotel reception is randomly closed until 4pm, and doesn't even have a place to put your bags. Rather unusually, the staff spoke very halting English (if at all!). Once finally checked in, I got the the "double" room which turned out to be two singles pushed together, with an extremely uncompromising pillow. The heating wouldn't turn off, and I made the mistake of opening the window on my first night just to cool down a bit, only to be greeted by constant banging and shouting from a club outside the back gate until 2am! This was still audible even with the window closed. As was the karaoke from the oriental place downstairs. Come morning, I tried the shower (lukewarm dribble) and dined on a very mediocre breakfast which was frankly not worth half the five euros I paid for it. The final nail in the coffin was the lack of free wifi. Instead one must pay for T-Mobile.

To summarise: it is cheap for a hotel, but a hostel will provide better service and amenities more cheaply. Avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muldoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We recently stayed at The Peterstor Hotel as part of a road trip for 1 night. We were very pleased with the hotel's city centre location, which made exploring the sites on foot very easy. Car parking was recommended in the city's multi-storey car park at Dachauplatz, which for 24 hours was 8 euros, which was fine and only a short walk to the hotel. As we were only staying overnight pulling our cases through the pedestrianised centre was fine. The rooms were on the small side, but perfect for a short stay and had the usual furniture and TV. En-suite shower was really powerful and freshened you up nicely. There is a club near the rear of the hotel, but we didn't hear it though we did hear a reveller returning back from a night out. However, we'd left the window open so this was our fault I guess. The breakfast was really good and set you up for the day. It was of the continental style and you could go up as many times as you liked(I think). If you looking for value for money budget accommodation in Regensburg, you could do worse than The Perterstor. We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I guess like some travellers have said, the club is situated behind the hotel so could be a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major_Jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Yes the rooms are small,but no problem just for sleeping,large enough.Very clean,good hot water and pressure.Good breakfast included if you want.Nice and close to train station,where of course you can get fresh bakery anytime.I found the location perfect,a little walk to all the beautiful sights of Regensburg.Front desk only open certain hours then you walk around back with your card entry......no problem.The people who expect perfection for a 59$ euro double room including breakfast should stay somewhere else at 3 times the price.The amount of people young & old staying here were just fine with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#27 of 48 in Regensburg
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#16 of 48 in Regensburg
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bohemian Hotel
Bohemian Hotel
#7 of 48 in Regensburg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Peterstor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Peterstor

Address: Froehliche-Tuerken-Str. 12, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel am Peterstor 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel am Peterstor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing