We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location & Accomodation”
Review of Bohemian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Alstadt-Engel for 4 nights, visiting friends in mid June. The room was one of the best that we stayed in throughout our trip around Europe, very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very nice and even if we were the only guests, we were given our own fruit/meat/cheese platter to share. Very impressed with the condiments all made on the property, ie: banana and coconut jam, very nice! Would definitely stay here again and very close to train station, 20 minute walk with suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueRaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location in central Regensburg. It is on a (largely) pedestrianised street and is more of a hotel garni. The rooms are individually decorated with reference to a local Regensburg theme (the local hat maker, the cathedral choir, etc.) and retain the character of being in a medieval building. The breakfast in the café downstairs is good and filling. Comfortable, clean and well located.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was our second trip to Regensburg to visit the Christmas Markets. We loved the place we stayed in last time (Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian) but it was booked and we thought this place was very cute. The rooms were spacious, unfortunately if you are tall, you have to duck a lot and we ended up with a few bumps on our mens heads. The buffet breakfast had either been devoured or just nothing was out, we were a bit disappointed. For the cost of the rooms and the breakfast we were a bit let down. There was no one at the desk and we looked around and could not find anyone to help us and we had a train to catch so we had to leave our keys and go. We found out the information given online for our reservation does not pay for our room, and they never asked for a credit card when we checked in. It got taken care of but lots of emails to sort out the issue, not something you want to deal with while you are on vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quadchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A lovely hotel set in the very heart of this ancient and carefully preserved city. Modern interior contrasts with the immeasurably older exterior. The hotel is set in a quiet square with so much to see only a few minutes' stroll in any direction - including the magnificent medieval stone bridge over the Danube. Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. Breakfast choice and quality what you would expect of a classy hotel in mid-Germany. Room was spacious, well furnished and equipped with wi-fi, wide screen tv etc. I'm almost ashamed to say I'd never heard of this historic and culturally important city until our business hosts took us there. The hotel is great and the city is an architectural gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandelaine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel. The location is nice in the old town. parking facilities are near. the hotel is nice clean and the room was spacious. service was good and breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank poshtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Situated close to the main town,but just off the main drag,this is a lovely old inn/hotel.
Charming spacious and well appointed room,in a delightful and quirky building.
Nice buffet breakfast in a charming old room,or in the main cafe.
Excellent reception,helpful,pleasant staff;what more could you need.
Good value for the town and location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhallyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Arrived in Regensburg after 3 days in Salzburg. The hotel is splendid. Excellent location with a friendly, helpful hotel staff. The room was clean and a good value. Maybe the hotel had something to do with our enjoying this beautiful city more than Salzburg. But this is a beautiful place to visit with plenty to see, good resturants, excellent beer and wine, filled with warm, friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#13 of 48 in Regensburg
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
#7 of 48 in Regensburg
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Muenchner Hof
Hotel Muenchner Hof
#5 of 48 in Regensburg
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dock1
Dock1
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel

Address: Gesandtenstr. 12, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Altstadt-Engel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: £106 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bohemian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bohemian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing