We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Greatest breakfast while touring area for 10 days...by candlelight....German wursts, frankfurters, cheeses and broetchen....Very clean rooms, good parking, very professional staff...a few minutes from downtown area....A good place to stay and enjoy Germany and its history...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    124
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
83
17
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A modern hotel with great space, overhead showers and comfortable beds. Great location with parking, not an easy thing to find in Germany. The food was good, really the only disappointment was the wifi, just barely able to keep you connected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malpinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed 5 days with my husband, who was in a conference at the Regensburg University. I loved the hotel, the service everything was great!
The little problem is the location, since it is a little bit far from the city center, but not so terrible that you can't go by bus or taxi!

I totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Beeing located 100m near the motorway to München ,Nürnberg or Passau, seems the good choice for a stop over.
Being there for a Sunday night , I can not appreciate the restaurant ( quite famous !
but, closed ) and the food , served in the bar, was ok, but nothing more.
No information about the closed restaurant on Sunday evening when I booked ( by phone ).
Rooms are spacious, quite big and comfortable.
Parking , only in the garage, is payable but affordable.
If you are on the way by car , a good location to stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room but don`t look outside ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed for one night. Hotel is new(ish), rooms are of a decent size and staff are friendly. Certainly not 4 star though - at best 3 star+ and the plus is because it is new.

There was no one to help with bags - you have to do this yourself. Bathroom was not cleaned properly but with only one receptionist on in the evening it was her that had to go up and clean the bathroom again. Breakfast was average. Dinner, while the meals were generous, lacked any real flavour and were uninspiring.

All-in-all this could be a very good hotel - it's just let down by a few little things.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRegensburg, Revenue Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

Thank you for taking part in the survey to your last stay in our hotel. On behalf of our complete team I would like to apologize that we could not meet your expectations. Your very wide selection is very important to us, and we will feedback to improve our service to use so that we can offer to our guests in the future a more pleasant stay. Off course we will talk with the relevant departments about the incident. I hope that we'll still be able to welcome you back with us and we will so have the opportunity to make your stay as a very special experience.

If you have questions, requests or comments you can reach us any time at TEL: +49 (0) 941 46393 0.

With best regards from Regensburg

Marina Muller
Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stay their for three nights during my business trip. The room is fantastic, big and clean. However, I don't understand why there is no water heater. The reception is very helpful. I took an early flight and arrived at the hotel at about 8 am. Normally, other hotel staff will not allow early check in but this hotel or the reception was very considerate ( as I had no where to go by then but just was working on my computer in the hotel lobby), they let me to have an early check-in at about 10 am! That was one of the best experience I have ever had with a hotel in Europe. The breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. Though its location is a bit away from the city center, just outside the hotel there is a bus stop where you can take a but to the city centre. Around the corner of the hotel, there is a supermarket so it is very convenient to buy groceries and other daily necessities. My room was on the first floor but it is still very quiet. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel, its staff and the room. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel offers some features which are really preferable for business stays:

- Very close to the Autobahn, no need to think about traffic jam in City Center
- Enough parking lots for reasonable price (7€ / night)
- Free Wireless Internet
- Free Breakfast (good selection)
- Service oriented staff at the front desk
- Nice hotel bar.
- Rooms are big and clean, non-smoker rooms are real non-smoker rooms..

But for private sightseeing trips I would recommend City hotels, because the Best Western Premier is about 3.5 kilometers out of the city center.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK, no significant differences
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
741 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
395 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
1.8 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
305 reviews
2.0 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#31 of 48 in Regensburg
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Address: Ziegetsdorfer Strasse 111, 93051, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing