We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Indian food”
Review of Restaurant Ganesha

Restaurant Ganesha
Ranked #80 of 421 Restaurants in Regensburg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ulm, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

One of the best Indian restaurants we have visited in Germany. The north Indian food tastes authentic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    54
    27
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hohenfels, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bad Experience "This Time'”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have eaten here twice (once with my wife and once with the family). The first time was great, but tonight's experience was not the same caliber. The service was a bit slow, but nothing we could not overlook. My wife and I got traditional Indian food (very good), and the kids got chicken wings and rice. The rice was so-so, but the chicken wings were literally raw (blood). When we showed them they did not charge us for the wings and brought the kids free ice cream. I feel they did try to remedy the situation, but RAW chicken should never leave the kitchen. Would I go there again? Maybe, but not my first choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Phillips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian restaraunt in town!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Tasty food, friendly staff, value for money. The portions are fulfilling, great place to dine. Overall brilliant! A must for an Indian foodie!


  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VinodDhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best North Indian food in Bayern!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having stayed in Germany for 3 years now and missing home food (typical north Indian Delhi grub) terribly, I was constantly on the hunt for an 'authentic Indian' restaurant in Germany. Unfortunately, in that quest, we tasted all sorts of nonsense! Mashed fried rice being sold as biryani, same sauce being used for all dishes from chicken curry to mutton roghan, and this was at some of the BEST restaurants in Bayern (including Nuremberg, Munich, Erlangen, Regensburg, and Neumarkt).

About 6 months ago, a work colleague recommended this restaurant and WHAT A GREAT FIND it has been ever since. The owner is extremely friendly and you can see him physically going to tables and asking guests if everything is to their satisfaction, the servers are well informed of the dishes and provide valuable suggestions, and the food is the BEST I have tasted in an Indian restaurant in the past 3 years.

An absolute delight, we are more than often at this restaurant and can recommend the biryani for rice lovers, butter chicken, shahi paneer, and thalis for naan lovers. Every time I miss the food back home, we eat here (and get food packed!). A gastronomical delight that can be called 'authentic Indian food'... 5/5!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
“Excellant teste”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Feels like eating in india............:-)
good soup...nice basmati rice...delicious vegetable dish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nan..superb!!!!!
since many days we are going to ganesh but we found same quality of food and service throuht our visits!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taurabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ganesha also viewed

Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Tegernheim, Regensburg
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to Restaurant Ganesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing