We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, character-filled hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We chose this hotel while driving past it. It reminded my daughter of a confection! The room had a soaring ceiling, an old-world mansion feel to it. The breakfast was in a fabulous room and was one of the best breakfasts we'd had on our trip. The location was great-right on a pedestrian area. Easy walking everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family stayed here for 2 nights. We still remember the breakfast as tied for 1st with some 5-star hotels. The breakfast room is elegant rococco, with plenty of variety to eat, hot and cold. Classical music plays while black & white-uniformed waitresses re-filled food at regular intervals. They even had a miniture candy bar tree! The rooms are not "luxurious," but are spacious, high-cielinged, and clean, especially if you get a corner room. We had a double bed, desk, mini-bar, couch/sleeper, with bay window area. The US Army could have chosen anywhere to place their HQ after WWII in this sector...they chose this hotel as the place for the top brass. Good idea. Not a top-luxury experience, but nicely well-above average with a great location!

Room Tip: get a corner bay window room!
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deutschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I decided to stay in this Eurostars hotel after I had stayed in the Eurostars hotels of Berlin and Budapest in the same year and was quite satisfied. Unfortunately, in this case I was rather disappointed, as I was given the impression that some changes had been made in an old building, which however were not adequate. For example, the rooms are equiped with some pieces of modern furniture, while on the other hand the doors and the bathrooms are old fashioned. Don't be misled by the pictures of the hotel's site; they present a couple of nice rooms, which do not reflect the reality. At least neither my room nor my friends' looked as nice as in the pictures of the site. The only advantage concerning the rooms is that they are quite spacious compared to other hotels.
The WORST thing of all was the breakfast buffet. Not only was it poor in terms of quantity but also of QUALITY: leftovers from the previous day or NOT FRESH! Everything was tasteless and everybody was very disatisfied. Once I got a couple of tea pots and they both had stains of coffee. As a result, we were eating breakfast at cafes!
The hotel owners, as well as the hotel chain representatives should not underestimate the travellers, by offering poor service or something less than promised, otherwise it is fair to pay relevant rates. Why for example should I trust a Eurostar hotel again, if this cannot guarantee the same quality in all the hotels it represents?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGirl189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Despite some negative reviews of this hotel I'd read on tripadvisor I decided to book it as it had a convenient location close to the station and a reasonable price.
I was amazed by the luxurious room with an attic room overlooking the red roofs of Regensburg and the cathedral in the distance. The furnishings were beautiful and all the modcons were in evidence. The room was very comfy and quiet as well as historic with some of the original wooden beams integrated into the design. Breakfast in the baroque palace interiors downstairs was an amazing experience, and the free internet and coffee anytime was a nice touch. Staff were always polite and helpful. For sixty five euros a night this has got to be one of the best deals I've ever found in Germany.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonofsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Stayed here for one night whilst driving back from Croatia.
Lovely looking building inside and out, good room, nice and quiet, underground parking and good Indian restaurant just round the corner.
Ideal really.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaubleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights mid December. The building is beautiful and location near the station is good. We stayed in a very big room on the 3rd floor with wooden floors which were constantly wet from tracking snow in. Views from the room were nice - over a park to the front. We found the beds really uncomfortable and did not sleep well at all. The shower was over the bath and awkward to get in to due to the proximity of the shower screen and the basin. The room was warm and cosy with plenty of storage and occasional tables, it was spotlessly clean. There was only one English channel on the TV (CNN) and this was only available between 1 and 7pm for some reason.

The biggest disappointment as other reviewers have commented on was the breakfast. The hot food was not topped up enough to cope with the number of guests.

For the money we paid I think there are probably better options in this beautiful town we just need to be more organised next time and book early at peak times.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittybat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast room is beautiful, and the waiting areas is beautiful.

The wood floors in the room are not beautiful, they are horrible! Huge snow storm meant tracking water and snow into the rooms, we spent 4 days and did our best not to let this happen, but it still did. We were constantly cleaning the floor with the towels. The beds, I thought for the price we were paying, should have been cozy and comfy. They were not. The shower in the bathroom was horrible, we had only a 12" area to stand in the bathtub to use the shower, so the floor indeed up soaking wet and more towels were used. We had to ask everyday at breakfast to have things refilled, simple things like eggs, bacon, sausage, bread and juice. The staff was nice, but not very helpful, so we stopped asking questions.

I would stay here again only because it's easy to get into town and the train station. For what we paid our room here, our room in Munich for 65 Euro's a night was better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quadchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#14 of 48 in Regensburg
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian

Address: Maximilianstrasse 28, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range: £87 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian, a palace-hotel, recently refurbished, to offer guests the perfect formula between the old and the new, between the elegantly classical and the latest trends in comfort. The establishment is set in a privileged enclave: on Maximilian Street, a business thoroughfare marking out the nerve centre of the ancient part of the city. The hotel is only 250 metres away from the central railway station of Ratisbon (Regensburg). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing