We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Nearby Hotels
Bohemian Hotel(Regensburg)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ibis Styles Regensburg(Regensburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altstadthotel Arch(Regensburg)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Regensburg City(Regensburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Regensburg Ost(Regensburg)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
164
201
77
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
201
77
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone bridgedanube riverold bridgegreat locationa river view roomstreet parkingsmall islandweekend staypresidential suiteroom was spacious and cleanacross the bridgeshort walkduring summerno air conditioningside by sidehuge roomcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have been traveling on business for several years and I have stayed several times at this location. The staff is always friendly with welcoming and service. The rooms are large and inviting. Easy to stay and work if needed. The location is close to the historic downtown, offering incredible views any time of the year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wvumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would describe this establishment as an efficient business hotel in a great setting . A five minute walk across the 14 Century Steinne Brucke gets you to the old city of Regensburg. It 's also worth noting that it is a great location if you need to park a car - parking is a real problem in the old town . But remember that if you a looking for a quaint German hotel rlocate din the old Regensburg possibly consider something else. On arrival you will be greeted by a friendly reception staff . After a few days I was greeted with my surname . It's a small touch but one that does make a difference. The rooms are clean and relatively large for european standards - the snacks look inviting , but remember that you will be charged for them. I thought that the hot water for the shower was tepid and the blanket was a bit thin . When booking you may wish to stipulate that you wish to have a view of the old city of Regensburg. The other side of the hotel gives you a decent view of a tributary of the Danube. I would agree with the other reviewers that the breakfast buffet is comprehensive. The bar is worth a visit if you wish to try the local brew. So, Modern and efficient . In all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks across the Danube and which faces the old city of Regensburg
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Four friends stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights - and were treated like VIP guests! Very friendly personnel, very spacious rooms and a fantastic breakfast buffet. The location is perfectly placed 5 minutes away from old town Regensburg - so all in all, a great time out! Many thanks!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are louder than any other rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uschii10-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spent one night at the Sorat Insel Regensburg on our way to the Frankfurt airport and could not have been happier. The hotel is located in a former factory on an island in the Danube opposite the UNESCO town of Regensburg, maybe one hundred meters upstream of the twelfth century stone bridge. This location has a great view of the river and the town and is very quiet. It is a short walk into town for dinner or lunch at the Wurstkuchl or to the Dom.

For some reason we did not understand but were happy about, we were upgraded to the presidential suite, which was very large and had windows on two sides, facing the town and downstream to the stone bridge. This was a real treat. The hotel has all the expected amenities (except the wifi is weak), a decent breakfast, and underground parking. We would definitely stay at the Sorat Insel should we return to Regensburg.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews