We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location and great view!
No AC in the rooms we had but only draw back if it's hot.
Breakfast was wonderful and outdoors if you wish listening to the water flow just lovely!
Wifi very poor in bedrooms we had.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    176
    73
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
148
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice and stil hotel with a great staff, fantastic location and view. The room was quit large. Ideal for vacation and business trip too! There is a lot of possibilities for relaxing after exacting work day. Breakfast is in high quality. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruza r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night while on business 17th junw 2014. Firstly checkin was quick and the staff very friendly. Room Good large very clean, decor not to my taste though. Ate in the hotel on the evening as i wanted to watch the world cup. Has a bar snack that was for the smaller apetite the barman said an i have to say it was the largest Snitzle i have ever eaten and tasted wonderful and was cheap too. Did not have breakfast as i had to check out very early the next morning. The hotel is in a great location just across the river from the town itself. We go on holiday to Germany regularly and will definately re-visit in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkEngland61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I think this hotel might be a bit overrated, the location is fantastic and the view of the city is spectacular. The beds were terrible, probably time to replace, sagged in the middle something not expected from a highly rated hotel like this. Found a huge spider in the room together with a couple of moths. Breakfast was plentiful and good. And some of the staff at the front desk not very friendly. The elevator was so slow that we actually took the stairs after the second time of an endless wait. The fitness center was an elliptical machine, a tread mill that slips and a stationary bike that is ancient but the sauna was excellent.Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A satnav is useful, if not essential, to find the hotel. Very helpful staff & an impressive lobby & bar area. Loved the location; our room had a superb view of Danube & the old town across the river - which was only a short walk away. Our room was very impressive - spacious & modern, very attractive. But we wondered what it might be like in summer as there were no signs of fans of air conditioning. The restaurant was closed the evening we were there, but the receptionist directed to us to Alte Linde, a riverside restaurant just a minute or two away which was very good. Breakfast was in an attractive room with a good range.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balcwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for work for 3 days - great location on the island looking over the city. Restaurant sits on the river so in the sun nice to eat outside. When travelling with work I like to use the gym - they have a running machine and bike - that's it!. May aswel run along the river outside as much better. Food was good - barman also friendly and helpful - cheap compared to Ams also! Rooms were ok if a little basic

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi di Modena, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent two nights for business. Overall a good stay. The room was OK. Personnel very kind and friendly. Check in and check out OK. The Hotel is located nearby the old city center. Very good breakfast. The only complaint is that the Hotel Garage is not for free although located in the Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi_Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#12 of 48 in Regensburg
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bohemian Hotel
Bohemian Hotel
#8 of 48 in Regensburg
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Property: Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Address: Muellerstr. 7, 93059, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
#4 Business Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aussergewohnliches Hotel mit eleganter Einrichtung im Stil des Art deco der 1930er Jahre. In traumhafter Lage direkt am Ufer der Donau auf einer kleinen Insel, ruhig und zentral. Mit einzigartigem Postkartenblick uber die Donau auf die Steinerne Brucke, die Altstadt und den Dom. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorat Insel Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing