We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    326
    128
    27
    14
See reviews for
155
299
59
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galati, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. The beds were very nice. In the room the cleaning was perfect. A bit cold in the room(i arrived in the evening, and the heat was stopped-i turn it on-, and was hard to warm up a big room). Free parking. The breakfast is very good-12€.Wifi is 2€/2hours or 6€/24hours, but there is a free lan computer in the lobby. McDonalds, Aldi, gas station, etc at 1,5-2 km. Mercedes Benz showroom at 400m. Great price/quality rate!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

There were two concerns we had prior the arrival:
1) distance from city center
2) noise from the higway

Both turn to be false:

1) the bus 2A/B goes every 15-20 minutes from the station which is 80m from the hotel and it takes about 17minutes to be in the heart of the city. Its also only 4Euro per 2 persons for a ticket valid for whole day.
2) althought we had windows facing the side of the highway there was no noise at all

The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The stuff was friendly, helpful and with very good English. Breakfast was one of the best I ever had in my life - the extra mile was achived by real honeycomb offered and a fresh news both in German and English at every table.

SPA is very simple but do the job.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PassaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Mercure Regensburg is located on the outskirts of town, just off of the autobahn. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel, although you're too far from the historic center to walk. It's also a good hike to the railroad station.

Rooms are good sized with comfortable beds and adequate bathrooms (mine only had a shower). There is international satellite TV with a few choices in English. Staff are friendly, and all spoke English well.

I'd recommend booking the business package, which includes 24 hours of wifi and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and the wifi was fast, although the log-in system is annoying and you have to re log-in many times over the course of a stay. Multiple devices can be used, however.

All in all, a good, quiet hotel convenient for travelers with cars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blanker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling through Germany,, fine and handy just off the motorway, when driving in i felt it was an industrial site,, maybe it is, hotel itself has secure parking,peace of mind everything inside the hotel is spotless clean, good german standard,i just felt everything was over the top, just too good and i felt so uneasy, i did have dinner which was perfect, again , vegetables were turned, ( shaped ) both meat and veg portions were meagre, good beer though.
Breakfast is an extra cost, again i felt it was over the top , an absolute massive selection to choose from, just too much , the coffee which was dumped on the table ,, nearest thing to tar i think, i just felt so uneasy about the whole place and the way things were done. Dont think i would stay there again, i prefer more down to earth places with friendly people.
Mercure hotel could employ robots,, staff were just the same. Rooms were quiet and good beds.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be quiet,, well spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTBluebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
553 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
2.4 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#32 of 48 in Regensburg
228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Regensburg

Property: Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Address: Grunewaldstr. 16, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Family Hotel in Regensburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
#10 Business Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Regensburg 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Regensburg has a convenient location close to the highway and is only 3 km from the historic town centre of the picturesque World Heritage listed city of Regensburg. 159 comfortable rooms and suites, a restaurant and a hotel bar available for the comfort of hotel guests. Hold a meeting or function in our eight spacious conference rooms or relax in our sauna or steam bath. We offer 120 free parking spaces and a business corner as well as WLAN Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing