We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hansa Apart-Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in Regensburg. The rooms are large and clean, the breakfast is good (I did not tried the restaurant ). Very close to the city, about 5mn by car. There is a free car park (underground).

Probably my next place to stay for my future trip in Regensburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippin35000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

The first impression when arriving at this hotel is "Welcome" The Hotel Manager himself greeted me with genuine hospitality showing me the opulent and tastefully decorated seafood restuarant Seven Oceans. The rooms are tidy and clean and have free WiFi, which important these days. The location near to the main train station is ideal for travellers. City centre can be reached in minutes on foot. Excellent stay, throughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhxctu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

The bed had a very good mattress so as such this hotel served its purpose. I guess it's right for the price but it offered nothing much in terms of cosiness nor particularly high standards. The bathroom was quite modern which was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anettethore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My son and I stayed here for a week when he did the Ironman in August 2011. The hotel was within walking distance of the race start/finish and also to the beautiful historic city center. Many restaurants, shopping and the train station were within walking distance as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were so glad they spoke English as we do not speak German! The breakfast buffet was elegantly arranged and plentiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The weather was unseasonably warm, and without air conditioning, it would have been nice if we could have had a fan to move the air about. The shower did not have a curtain; the “enclosure” only covered 1/3 of the tub length, which is perhaps the European way – but I had difficulty not getting water all over the bathroom when I showered. The laundry facilities were great. Since we were mother and son, they arranged the beds separately and we had plenty of room for his bike and all our gear. I would definitely stay again should I have the occasion to return to Regensburg!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

In general i would say it is a nice hotel. The room is spacious, with a wide desk, a wide bed, the bathroom is OK, everything was clean.
The breakfast is very good, many things to choose and good quality.
You can park outside for free. wifi is not free.
The building is nice, in a quite area, but, I would say that the corridors of the hotel need a reformation, new paint, and a new look for the room doors because they look a little bit old-fashioned. I must say that the room furniture is ok, nor very modern, but Ok, but my first impresssion of the hotel, when I saw recepcion and corredors was old-fashioned, I think a renovation of common areas can improve a lot the hotel.
The cost of 1 room for 2 people was 75 €, it is reasonable, although, the hotel is not very near the city center (around 25 min walk).
I think the good price is due the hotel is not in the city center, otherwise the hotel is pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amapola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We used this hotel just for one night treveling back to UK from Croatia by car.
I was surprised one double bedroom 90 euros per night and no air condition and no free wifi Internet. This was in August and room was hot. Car park is extra 7 euros but for this money I was expecting air con and free wifi like many other hotels in Europe .
Everything else is good, good location , everyone very friendly, very clean hotel. Average bathroom. Restaurant menu just in German so could not understand what they offer and on the end decided not to have dinner.

Room Tip: If you looking for place to stay in summer time I would look for hotel with air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We spent 3 nights in January 2012 (3-6 of January), having 2 standard double rooms and a junior suite, with a good rate for what they offer.
The hotel is in a good location and has a large parking.
The rooms are very clean, in the modern bathroom we found all the toiletries needed, it was warm and nice.
Breackfast is excellent, and the service is very good.
The hotels offers for free, in the lobby, snacks, coffee, tea and some sweets.
The personel of the reception is extremly polite and helpful.
We asked some recomandations for a good restaurant with local food and their suggestion was amaising, we enjoyed a lot.
One of us forgoted the glasses in the restaurant and the receptionist, very kind, offered to call immediatly at the restaurant and to fix the issue.
For sure we'll come back at this hotel, if ever will be again in Regensburg.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.4 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#7 of 48 in Regensburg
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#13 of 48 in Regensburg
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Regensburg CityCentre
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansa Apart-Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansa Apart-Hotel Regensburg

Address: Friedenstr. 7, 93051, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: £84 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hansa Apart-Hotel Regensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hansa Apart-Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing