We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Regensburg City
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Standard Ibis Hotel. However, there was some refurbishment work going on and the hotel look unfinished (I could not notice anyone working, but it seemed as a constructions site). The breakfast was good and the location was not too bad - the hotel is next to the main train station and not too far from the old town, although outside of it. The major downside was a very high charge for the internet in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

Easy to find, offering pleasant rooms and the regular Accor network standard, good starting spot for a 1-day visit in town. Walking distance to the Old Town. Convenient parking premises is a bonus, too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauloWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Chislehurst
1
Reviewed 21 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Being an Ibis I thought I knew what to expect. Located near the railway station I thought I had got a good location. However we later discovered that the historical part of town was a 20 minute walk away,
On arrival we were surprised that there was a major renovation in progress and felt we were in a building site. Not a big problem but still a surprise.
We requested a twin room and when we went to the room we found it was a double room. Back to reception and a long argument about whether we requested one or not and who was at fault. All we wanted was a twin room. We were told that a twin room request is not guaranteed and as all the twin rooms were being renovated it was not possible to have one. Let me ask this, Ibis, you know how many twin rooms you have, you know how many are booked, so why cant you guarantee a twin room when requested? If you dont have one then its not a problem when booking as I can search for another hotel.
Eventually the hotel agreed to place a single bed in our room which was acceptable to us.
Problem solved, but the receptionist was still accusing us for not requesting one.
Not the best person to have on your front desk we thought.
A comfy nights sleep, breakfast not taken, what a shame that our experience was tarnished by one receptionist.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmtthws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pilsen
1
Reviewed 5 February 2011

very good hotel, only breakfest is not excellent (I woudl expect broader selection of food and of higner quality). The same can be applied on the quality of coffee during the breakfast. But when I had no time for breakfast, I can forgive that :-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chensj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The location of this hotel is very good, close to railway station, there is also bus stop. Price is ok too. But the reception lady is not friendly and very proud, she doesn't care guest's requirement and say something make you sick. I've never met such case in other hotels, therefor I will choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gawu_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.6 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#7 of 48 in Regensburg
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#28 of 48 in Regensburg
253 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
0.9 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Regensburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Regensburg City

Address: Furtmayrstr. 1, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regensburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Regensburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Regensburg City hotel is located close to the historic city centre of Regensburg, 300 m from the main railway station, 3 km from the theatre district and 4 km from the Gewerbepark business district. Book one of our 114 rooms and benefit from use of our restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking as well as 5 meeting rooms for your seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Regensburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Regensburg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing