We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Ibis offering (in the positive sense...)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Regensburg City
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard Ibis offering (in the positive sense...)”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Good location, near the city centre & public transport. Room & facilities: as expected from the Ibis chain - perfectly adequate for a 1-2 days' stay. Breakfast: generous but on the expensive side. Small & cramped car park

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0tEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    303
    96
    17
    13
See reviews for
82
253
49
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Absolutely average, but the staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Room was OK, bathroom on the smallish side, bed not too comfortable - cheap four seasons blankets tend to radiate too much heath in July - but the reception people were really nice and wellcoming. Also very good beer at the bar, and the espresso too. Didn't have breakfast - thought that 10 euros per person was too expensive.

Room Tip: No idea, but there's a busy street and a bus stop in front of hotel, so you could ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mighla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stay there for 3 nights. The stuffs were friendly and helpful.
My room was small, beside the main street with the window looking out to the Cinemaxx building. However, the room was quite and I slept well.
Bus stop is just beside the hotel. Train station and shopping mall is just 300 meters away. The world heritage site is within walking distance. Restaurants are within walking distances.
My room came with free breakfast but the menu is the same everyday. But, no complaints as the food is fresh.

Room Tip: Not much in terms of view to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesimpang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The Ibis chain provides consistent, predictable and reliable accommodation for the budget-wise traveller. Ibis at Regensburg is within short and easy walking distance from Regensburg's main station (Hauptbahnhof). The hotel is on the "wrong side" of the railway i.e. not on the "Old City" / main tourist side of Regensburg and is also at an intersection. These are not negatives. It is an easy walk to the historic city centre; the hotel is very quiet. Reception staff speak English tolerably and are very helpful. They gave good advice about restaurants, bike hire and tourist attractions. Like many budget hotels, the Ibis does not offer a mini-bar (bummer if you want to chill some wine or beer) and room space is...well, like all other Ibis hotels (spare). No pool, naturally. But, unless you go to Regensburg to "veg" out in a hotel, the Ibis Hotel is a great base for visiting the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here just the one night on our recent tour of Bavaria. There was no sign of building work as mentioned in previous reviews so maybe the refurbishment is now complete.
I was very impressed with this hotel it looked very new and fresh everywhere inside. Excellent reception staff who were very happy to point out places of interest on the city map they provided.
The location is as stated on previous reviews an approx 15 minute pleasant walk into the old town and was very easy to find when driving as it was the first landmark we saw on our approach to Regensburg.
There was free wifi in the bar area and a free internet terminal with a printer across from the reception desk.
The rooms were a good size and air conditioned with everywhere spotlessly clean.
We had breakfast at 10 euros per head and I thought this was excellent value as it included scrambled and boiled eggs, many different meats and cheeses and smoked salmon.
Parking was 5.50 euros overnight and was at the back of the hotel or underground.
We didn't eat in the evening in the hotel but at the mexican restaurant next door but had a couple of drinks in the bar and they were very reasonably priced.
Regensburg is a beautiful place to visit and I'd definitely recommend this hotel for those who wouldn't mind the walk into town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Standard Ibis Hotel. However, there was some refurbishment work going on and the hotel look unfinished (I could not notice anyone working, but it seemed as a constructions site). The breakfast was good and the location was not too bad - the hotel is next to the main train station and not too far from the old town, although outside of it. The major downside was a very high charge for the internet in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
752 reviews
1.6 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#11 of 48 in Regensburg
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#28 of 48 in Regensburg
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Regensburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Regensburg City

Property: Ibis Regensburg City
Address: Furtmayrstr. 1, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Regensburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Regensburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Regensburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Regensburg City hotel is located close to the historic city centre of Regensburg, 300 m from the main railway station, 3 km from the theatre district and 4 km from the Gewerbepark business district. Book one of our 114 rooms and benefit from use of our restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking as well as 5 meeting rooms for your seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Regensburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Regensburg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing