We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business Trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed at the Star inn from the 3rd Feb to the 8th Feb on a business trip and found this hotel to be very friendly, clean and hospitable.
It's location is only minutes from the city center and the railway station is just across the bridge so exploring the area would be a dawdle if only I hadn't been working.
Would be great to come back for a holiday although eating out would be a must as the hotel only does a breakfast (very good buffet, I may add) and limited evening bar meals. Drinks prices were very reasonable and the bar was quite well stocked.
The rooms were very clean and well serviced, towels changed and bed made every day, toilet a little small but shower was superb with no waiting on water to heat up.
As I said this would be a great wee hotel for a holiday and may start looking at that for next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    78
    89
    22
    13
See reviews for
37
70
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel was quite a surprise. The room was excellent, and the staff very friendly, all for a very low price. It's located next to the main railway station, but it's not noisy. It has easy access to the city center, and has parking available at additional cost. The only downside is that internet costs extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseGCurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

My car was broken, so i had to find a place to sleep nearby. I found this place, where the receptionist said they have no room, then I asked my brother who checked this information online. Turned out that was a lie, Booking.com showed to him, that there is plenty of empty rooms. We had a reservation afterwards with the price 49€/night.

After all this surprisely they could provide shelter in this obviously empty hotel, but they fool me again with asking 59€ from me for the night.

I had a conversation about this at Booking.com, after it the hotel sent back the 10€ difference.

At the hotel I had a room, when i heard all the voices from the trainstation nearby, all the informations which train goes where, etc., and the trains as well.

I would like to ask the management over there, if this kind of manner is profitable for them or when the whole place is standing there empty. It happened 5th of February between 23:00 and 23:30.

Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttilaGyarmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Regensburg hotels

Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We're on halway to home and we're very sleepy, so we need immediately a room in the middle of the night. At first we went another hotel, but nobody opened the door .Fortunately we find the Star Inn Hotel. The receptionist was polite and spoke english well. The room was not too big,but it was nice, and clean,the bed was also clean and very comfortable. In the bathroom was everything what you need ( the towel was also clean,white), but in the shower cabin was a little bit black mushrooms spot.
In the morning I saw we 're next to the railway station, but it was not noisy.
So I think this hotel was nice with good prices and good location(not too far from the motorway).
Next time if we need a room we "ll go back to the Star Inn Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I have recently stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, I found it clean and tidy and it’s in a great location only 5 minutes walk from the train station, and about 10 / 15 minutes from the town centre.

This is a ‘no frills’ budget hotel but is friendly and a lot quieter than its location would suggest. The facilities are basic, no tea / coffee in the room, no hair drier, no English speaking TV channels, wifi is available but at a small cost. Breakfast is adequate and plentiful, and the bar by reception is well stocked.

As always you get what you pay for, and I found this hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel is close to the train station so if you're arriving by that method of transportation then it's perfect. It's also excellent for walkers to access the Old Town which is indeed impressive. The hotel staff are helpful in several languages and the rooms, if small, are clean and efficient. The evenings outside can get noisy but you don't hear that from your room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Best location for anyone traveling by train. Not close but walking distance to town center and river, just follow the church spires. We has a problem with our hot water and they were happy to upgrade us to a suite in order to accommodate our needs and also provide complimentary beverages for our trouble. I was afraid that this might be something less than they represented on their website because their prices were so good but it was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Here's a tip... book early. This place fills up fast.

Room Tip: We had both a front and back facing room and both were quite The back room faced a pretty garden. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#9 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Regensburg

Property: Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Address: Bahnhofstr. 22, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ibis Regensburg Castra Regina)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Regensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is situated right in the city center of Regensburg, making it ideal for your visit to this wonderful historic city. It`s only 200m to the train station, and the pedestrian zone can be reached via a short 500m walk. There are well over 1000 designated historic structures to discover in Regensburg- and don`t forget an excursion to the nearby Bavarian Forest. Thanks to its central location, the hotel is easy to reach, and there `s also a quiet spot for your car in the public underground garage, with its more than 300 spaces. There are four different room types for you to choose: 116 Standard rooms are newly furhished with shower/toilet, telephone, cable TV and a large double bed. Especially QUIET are our standardrooms to the courtyard view. 16 Business rooms are more spacious and offer in Addition a comfortable leather armchair.15 Family rooms are generously sized and furnished with two large double beds. 6 comfortable suites enhance your stay with their attractive living rooms and a bedroom with two large bes. The largest of theese Suites even furnished with three double beds. All rooms do have air conditioning, free WiFi, safe and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing