We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Stop”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A four night stay in very cold Regensberg was made comfortable and easy at the Star Inn. A very short walk from the railway station, but no overnight noise from it, and a pleasant walk into the old town. The room was clean, bed comfortable and heating and hot water in abundance. No noise heard from other rooms either and a pleasant bar by reception if needed! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hairdryer, TV and the small fridge proved very useful. Could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Our room faced out onto the main road which may be a little noisy in the summer if you want the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixtRegensburg, Leiter Front Office at Star Inn Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Ty G,

thank you very much for your visit and your nice comment.

We hope to welcome you again soon.


Your Star Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    82
    89
    22
    13
See reviews for
38
72
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had a nice, large suite on the 3th floor, A/C, nice bathroom, good bed. Fair price, nice people, quiet. Great located, nearby train station and short walking distance to the heart of the nicest oldtown of Germany with the most bars, clubs and restaurants in one area... TOP!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrialos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixtRegensburg, Leiter Front Office at Star Inn Hotel Regensburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Adrialos,

we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time here in Regensburg.

We hope to welcome you soon again!


Your team from Star Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We expected a noisy room since the hotel is located next to the main railway station. Although our room overlooked the rails, we could very well sleep. Our room on this side was very small, but for one night stay was perfect considering the excelent location of the hotel, walking distance to the old town. BEds were extremely comfortable, which is very rare in a hotel room. Breakfast for an extra EUR 12 was delicious with a wide variety of food, fast and professional service. I would recommend this hotel to couples, business visitors. The hotel might have larger rooms as well since I saw a few families with 3 children in the public areas. There is an underground garage (paid EUR 7.50 for a night), thus had no hussle with the parking which is a problem in the downtown of every major city.

Room Tip: With reservation you may ask for a room that doesn't overlook the rails
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagabondBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had a nice, very large, room on the 4th floor, A/C, nice bathroom, good bed only thing lacking were some table lamps. Also, the lights at the bedside get very hot, can burn your fingers, be careful.
Fair price, nice people, quiet and parking (Fee) below in the garage.
Great

Room Tip: We had room 465, I think??
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We wanted somewhere close to the railway as we had baggage plus golf clubs and this worked out well being about a 5-8 minute level walk.
The hotel is clean and comfortable although the rooms are quite small.Wifi in the foyer was adequate.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lombard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The room was OK, but it took over an hour for me to connect to the Internet. I paid extra to stay in a business room as I had to do some work whilst away; all proved very difficult and frustrating. Friendly staff, but I wont be staying here again. Over priced and sole less!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Regensburg hotels

Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Whenever I go to Regensburg, I like to stay at the Star Inn Hotel. The staff is friendly, rooms are big enough, modern, and clean without any disgusting carpets. I also like the breakfast buffet on the top floor - the coffee is awesome, and you can have as many refills as you want. It's location is excellent within walking distance to the beautiful historic downtown, great shopping opportunities, restaurants, cafes, and a 3 minute walk to the train station. The bathrooms are a little bit small, but that would never keep me from always coming back.
At the end of my last stay, when I had to leave at 5 AM, the night clerk serving the front desk was so kind and made me fresh coffee to go without any charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflwer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dock1
Dock1
#11 of 48 in Regensburg
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Regensburg CityCentre
1.5 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Regensburg

Property: Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Address: Bahnhofstr. 22, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ibis Regensburg Castra Regina)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Regensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is situated right in the city center of Regensburg, making it ideal for your visit to this wonderful historic city. It`s only 200m to the train station, and the pedestrian zone can be reached via a short 500m walk. There are well over 1000 designated historic structures to discover in Regensburg- and don`t forget an excursion to the nearby Bavarian Forest. Thanks to its central location, the hotel is easy to reach, and there `s also a quiet spot for your car in the public underground garage, with its more than 300 spaces. There are four different room types for you to choose: 116 Standard rooms are newly furhished with shower/toilet, telephone, cable TV and a large double bed. Especially QUIET are our standardrooms to the courtyard view. 16 Business rooms are more spacious and offer in Addition a comfortable leather armchair.15 Family rooms are generously sized and furnished with two large double beds. 6 comfortable suites enhance your stay with their attractive living rooms and a bedroom with two large bes. The largest of theese Suites even furnished with three double beds. All rooms do have air conditioning, free WiFi, safe and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing