We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, especially if you have a car”
Review of St. Georg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Georg
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The room had a bit of a hostel feel, without reading lamps, but it was perfecly OK and clean et, although with a bit of a strange smell (probably cleaning stuff). The breakfast was good. The hotel is some distance from the city centre in a mainly residential area (peaceful!), but there several busses going there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a stylish, reasonably priced hotel in a southern suburb, well placed for easy access from the motorway. There is ample parking at the rear. Our room was a little small but very smart and clean. The bathroom was also very small but immaculate. All the members of staff to whom we were spoke were very pleasant and the young blonde lady on reception especially so.

Dinner was rather disappointing: the goulash was poor, not nearly rich or spicy enough and the fish (sander) was uninspiring, perhaps having been frozen too long. However, the main complaint was the slow service. Although initially there were 2 waitresses, one left at 8pm, leaving the other the impossible task of trying to keep diners and drinkers supplied whilst sorting out bills. I had to wait about 40 minutes from ordering till getting my soup. A businessman at the next table ordered a beer and, as it hadn't arrived after 30 minutes, he went to the bar to complain. The waitress had forgotten!

Breakfast was a shambles. We went to eat at about 8.45am and it was clear that most of the guests (mainly businessmen) had been and gone. Every single table had breakfast debris on it and there was only 1 waitress slowly clearing things away. We managed to create space at a table for 4 so were not greatly inconvenienced but it was poor that there was no unused already set table.

WiFi worked well in the room.

Room Tip: Don't eat dinner at the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whistleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was a very good hotel, in most respects: friendly, English-speaking reception; ample free parking, thanks to its suburban location; apparently refurbished rooms, clean and nicely furnished (so long as you don't wind up in the smokers' wing, as I nearly did!); flat-screen tvs, free wi-fi, and elevator; ample and varied breakfast; meals can also be taken on an outside patio. I would suggest somewhere else for dinner, however - my meal was pretty simple and uninspired.
Hotel is easily reached from the Autobahn, which remains just a very distant hum at night. Its location outside the crowds and noise of downtown was a plus for me; and not just because of the lower prices. Though it’s too far to walk downtown, the hotel recommends taking the bus (runs every 20 minutes or so) from one of several stops not far away. I decided to drive back and forth several times instead; there was always space in the parking garages on Arnulfs- or Bismarckplatz for little more than the bus fare would have been. All in all, I was very satisfied with my choice of this hotel and would readily return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CiroeRosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mevangelisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Strassenseite, zum Hof bis 22.00h Betrieb aber ohne Musik
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
780 reviews
1.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#28 of 48 in Regensburg
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#11 of 48 in Regensburg
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ratisbona
Hotel Ratisbona
#34 of 48 in Regensburg
21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dock1
Dock1
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Georg

Address: Karl-Stieler-Str. 8, 93051, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Georg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing