We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, classy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Restaurant Gasthof Gotzfried
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It is a great hotel, a classic...very clean, comfortable. The only down point is that it is not very close to the center, so it depends on your choice ( I had a car and it takes about 15 mins to get downtown).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse_TM_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Restaurant Gasthof Gotzfried
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

Enjoyed a couple of nights in this well-run hotel. Location is a little suburban but once inside one can switch off. Large room with generous sitting area, and terrace. Spa is a real experience. Strictly no clothes permitted which may not be everyone's cup of tea. Wonderful variety of saunas and steam rooms. Slightly tame bubbling pool and rather comical shower alley. Spotlessly clean and still new.

Breakfast quite superb. Dinner not good and would advise keeping to simplest dishes. Service generally friendly. Good value, especially if using the spa (closed in the mornings) and eating a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed one nights with my wife and 2 kids at this lovely hotel. The eveing meal and breakfast was great. The staff were nice and treated us very well. Most of them spoke pretty good English. The only thing is that there was no kids allowed in the swimming pool but at least ample play area for the kids

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveprimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Spacious room, nice terrace and restaurant. close to the bus station. Very good food.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Good for 1 night. Tiny rooms, fuzzy internet solution which didn't work for us. Good German kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

I stayed two nights with my wife and son at this lovely hotel. Although the hotel is a bit far from the main railway station, the place is ideal for those who want quiet and cozy nights. The room was absolutely gorgeous and well-decorated and furnished. The breakfast was great and looked very healthy. The staff were nice and treated us very well. Most of them spoke pretty good English. The whole atmosphere was homely.

The only thing is that there was no technical help when I had problem using the Internet in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EuropeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Haslbach
Hotel Haslbach
#43 of 48 in Regensburg
24 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Goliath am Dom
Hotel Goliath am Dom
#5 of 48 in Regensburg
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
#6 of 48 in Regensburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
428 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Gasthof Richard Held
3.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Gasthof Gotzfried? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Gasthof Gotzfried

Address: Wutzlhofen 1, 93057, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: £127 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Restaurant Gasthof Gotzfried 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Gasthof Gotzfried reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing