We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Regensburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kaiserhof Hotel
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Comfortable, clean room, great breakfast, perfect location and a friendly staff. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zsazsa-stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2009

What a top spot in Regensburg - good room and ensuite looking out at the spires of the Dom. Lovely cheerful staff and excellent breakfast. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We stayed here on the recommendation of our friends. The room is basic with an ensuite with shower. They don't have baths. However, the location is just excellent. It is on the cobbled square and great for walking everywhere. Near to shopping, cafes, pubs. Just about everything. It is so handy that we are going back again in a month and looking forward. We were to a fantastic Japenese restaurant the last time. A new one has since opened so we are going there this time. Sorry that I can't give you the names, but our friends were transporting us around so I didn't take notice of the names of the restaurants. Great local pub alright by name of Gaffles.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lainey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

This small family run hotel is on a plaza across from the Dom Cathedral. We booked a double and a single. The double was a nice size with a very clean and new looking bathroom. The single was a dorm size room on the 5th floor (elevator to the 4th then stairs). Also clean. The hotel is very central to all the sights and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is included in the price and served in a chapel like room that looks out over the plaza. There is no parking at the hotel but if you have wheels on your bags it is an easy 10 minute walk from a public parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cassandraBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drohnlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Lichthof sind nicht so laut, haben aber nicht den tollen Blick auf den Dom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa-Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio le stanze che non danno sulla piazza ma sulla corte interna, sono più silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mafil_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#13 of 48 in Regensburg
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
0.2 mi away
Bohemian Hotel
Bohemian Hotel
#6 of 48 in Regensburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
446 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Muenchner Hof
Hotel Muenchner Hof
#5 of 48 in Regensburg
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
#7 of 48 in Regensburg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kaiserhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kaiserhof Hotel

Address: Kramgasse 10-12, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: £82 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kaiserhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kaiserhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaiserhof Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing