We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

we stayed in this hotel for one night, and we were surpised about the high quality of this hotel. Defenitely not what you would expect from a 1 star hotel!! The rooms are basic but impeccably clean, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast buffet is an amazing bargain! Fresh bread, wonderful cappuccino machine, fresh fruit salade, selection of cheeses, boiled eggs, salami, jams... everything you need for a copious breakfast/brunch!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    156
    77
    14
    11
See reviews for
78
114
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Easy to find, good parking, modern and comfortable, good air conditioning, a reasonable walk into town, well stocked garage pretty much next door with hot food on premises ideal for a quick snack, an above average Budget hotel - recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Although a 'budget' hotel, the fixtures were very modern and good quality. Although sited a little way from the old town, it was only about a 15-20 minute flat walk. It was the only hotel on our 7 hotel itinerary that had functioning air conditioning!
Reception were very helpful, and directed us to a pizza restaurant, which was excellent.
Augsburg itself was a bit disappointing - it didn't seem to have a 'heart', and was mostly generic shops in the centre. It wasn't helped by the significant amount of building work on the roads and pedestrian areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. In walkable distance to the city centre it is conveniently located with amenities nearby. I will certainly stay there next time I visit Augsburg!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just as we hoped. Very clean and the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. No problems of any sort during our five day stay.
In a very peaceful and convenient location.
VERY good value.
When we return to Augsburg this is where we will stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 775David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a holiday having booked overseas through a hotel reservation service. English speaking staff member at the reservation desk who was very helpful. Third floor double room was very comfortable and clean. Single beds as I hadn't booked king size when doing an internet booking, but that was not important. Breakfast available at an extra cost of 6 euros. Within very easy walking distance of the city centre or an bus ride if you don't want to take the car. A service station and supermarket in the same area. Very quiet and the big plus is that there is free parking on site. Would most definitely staff here again. No tea and coffee facilities in the room but a vending maching and the service station next door meant that was not important to us.

Room Tip: Very good air conditioning in each room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Price, quality, the hotel was what I expected… very clean with all what I required for my short stay… perfect if your only looking for a place to sleep
Breakfast was good for the euro 6 charged… I would definitely stay/ use the chain again…

location was perfect, though a taxi is best to & from the central train station, unless you have plenty of time and like a walk…though the route is not exciting… main roads…

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LeuvenLonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#16 of 31 in Augsburg
488 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Augsburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Augsburg City

Property: Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Address: Holzbachstr. 2a, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Augsburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Augsburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing