We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel Ost am Ko(Augsburg)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augsburger Hof(Augsburg)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Uebernacht HostelHotelHome(Augsburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Arthotel Ana(Augsburg)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Hotel(Augsburg)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Slamba - Hostel Augsburg(Augsburg)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
97
266
215
64
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
266
215
64
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationother ibis hotelsbars and restaurantsfree wificlean bathroomhotel locationexcellent locationold citywalking distancepleasant stayper nightminute walkshort staycentreeurosoktoberfestparking
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

So here's the thing about the bathroom window: it didn't have a curtain! And it was the same at the Ibis Hauptbahnhof Munich (see my other review). I mean - how can you do what you need to do in privacy and comfort when the workers in the various offices opposite can peer right in? What idiot bean counter decided to cut costs in this way?!

Then there's the noise. Augsburg is being dug up - something to do with the roads - and there was a thumping noise outside from 7am. It sounded almost Satanic.

And the corridors were permeated with the mild smell of boiled cabbage and stale socks. It was the smell of old people who live alone and have no friends or family.

We paid the equivalent of £50. It's not a fortune. The staff were pleasant. The hotel is right next to the station. It's not that bad. The noise isn't the hotel's fault. But they need to get some curtains on the bathroom windows and maybe freshen up the corridors with a lick of paint.

Room Tip: Drape a towel over the curtainless bathroom window to ensure that perverts can't peer in.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

this hotel is nice, clean and reasonable in the price.
service is really good and you get a good breakfast.
really can recommend the place when MUC is solid booked...fast train connection to MUC.
hotel gets pricy during trade fairs in MUC as well! be aware when booking if MUC hosts an event this hotel increases from the usual 50-70 EUR

Room Tip: 3min walk to Augsburg Central Station
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristophLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Paid 47 euros a night, so our expectations weren't too high. However, room was adequate. Quite small, but adequate for our needs and we stayed 4 nights without a problem. The hotel is very close to the station and the centre of Augsburg. There was road construction work nearby, but this didn't affect our stay. We found reception staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the bar and reception area, but not in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews