We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed one night in Augsburg on the way to Munich Airport. We had stayed at previous Ibis Hotels and so we selected this Hotel as it was near the city centre. Service was ok. We had to use a nearby parking station as there was no off street parking. Rooms were comfortable but very small and the bathroom was equally small.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The rooms can be bigger, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast can be cheaper priced. The staff were very polite and friendly. Overall, I will return to this hotel and perhaps will use other IBIS hotels in other cities. Please send me an application form to become a member. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Krystian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dtamayo33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ishay B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

So here's the thing about the bathroom window: it didn't have a curtain! And it was the same at the Ibis Hauptbahnhof Munich (see my other review). I mean - how can you do what you need to do in privacy and comfort when the workers in the various offices opposite can peer right in? What idiot bean counter decided to cut costs in this way?!

Then there's the noise. Augsburg is being dug up - something to do with the roads - and there was a thumping noise outside from 7am. It sounded almost Satanic.

And the corridors were permeated with the mild smell of boiled cabbage and stale socks. It was the smell of old people who live alone and have no friends or family.

We paid the equivalent of £50. It's not a fortune. The staff were pleasant. The hotel is right next to the station. It's not that bad. The noise isn't the hotel's fault. But they need to get some curtains on the bathroom windows and maybe freshen up the corridors with a lick of paint.

Room Tip: Drape a towel over the curtainless bathroom window to ensure that perverts can't peer in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

this hotel is nice, clean and reasonable in the price.
service is really good and you get a good breakfast.
really can recommend the place when MUC is solid booked...fast train connection to MUC.
hotel gets pricy during trade fairs in MUC as well! be aware when booking if MUC hosts an event this hotel increases from the usual 50-70 EUR

Room Tip: 3min walk to Augsburg Central Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristophLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#15 of 31 in Augsburg
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
IntercityHotel Augsburg
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#16 of 31 in Augsburg
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Halderstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof hotel is ideally located in the city centre, 200 m from the central railway station and other public transport, 500 m from the Rathaus (town hall) and 1.5 km from the Kongresshalle Convention Centre. The hotel has 132 rooms, a bar open 24 hours and a terrace. It has 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a public pay parking garage close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing