We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room is a bit small, but very clean and quite nice. Staff really nice too. And it takes only about 3-5 minutes to walk to the train station and also not too far away from the city center. It would have been better if breakfast was included in the price though!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    238
    185
    58
    15
See reviews for
70
198
97
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself and staff have been staying at this hotel regularly for years.
Good value and immaculate accommodation .
Breakfasts are of a good quality and sufficient.
The front desk staff are always helpful and smiley.
Situated 2 minutes walk from the main station



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Doron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

These rooms are tiny and compact. My wife and I couldn't walk next to each other in the room it was so small. Only one person could be in the bathroom at a time. I could barely turn around in there and I'm 6ft 2in and 200lbs. One thing I can say is they are clean and efficient.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank piontek96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Better than average but not very good. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from railway station and 15 minutes walk from the under-rated city of Augsburg. The hotel had a very interesting bathroom layout which I didn't find user friendly. My other comment was that the breakfast could have been better especially the leathery scrambled egg!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed one night in Augsburg on the way to Munich Airport. We had stayed at previous Ibis Hotels and so we selected this Hotel as it was near the city centre. Service was ok. We had to use a nearby parking station as there was no off street parking. Rooms were comfortable but very small and the bathroom was equally small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The rooms can be bigger, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast can be cheaper priced. The staff were very polite and friendly. Overall, I will return to this hotel and perhaps will use other IBIS hotels in other cities. Please send me an application form to become a member. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
0.2 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#16 of 31 in Augsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
InterCityHotel Augsburg
InterCityHotel Augsburg
#14 of 31 in Augsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Property: Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Address: Halderstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof hotel is ideally located in the city centre, 200 m from the central railway station and other public transport, 500 m from the Rathaus (town hall) and 1.5 km from the Kongresshalle Convention Centre. The hotel has 132 rooms, a bar open 24 hours and a terrace. It has 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a public pay parking garage close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing