We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were arriving/leaving by train and travelling around by public transport, so the location between the railway station and the main bus/tram hub was ideal. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms and public areas were spotless. I can see why people say the room and en-suite are small, but as solo travellers we found them perfectly adequate. Our rooms were also very quiet, being on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. We're not great ones for breakfast, so a cheaper room-only rate actually suited us.
Tip: take your own toiletries, as there is only multi-purpose liquid soap in the en-suite. (I always take my favourites anyway, in mini sizes.) Also, if you don't eat breakfast at the hotel, or want to buy lunch to take on trips, there's a Netto mini-supermarket just down the street with attached bakery, numerous bakeries and cafes by the bus/tram hub at Koenigsplatz, and a well-stocked bakery in the lobby of the railway station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmamCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    242
    195
    59
    15
See reviews for
71
202
99
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Didn't want anything fancy so booked this hotel as it was close to the town and the station. Hotel was exactly as I expected and had no issues with it at all. Nice little bar which was utilized late at night and the rooms although small were fine for a what we wanted. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Never stayed in an Ibis before but certainly would in the future if all I wanted was a basic hotel for a night or two!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice, quiet and clean, even if essential, as all Ibis Hotels. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked croissants and any other food.. Located very close to the heart of Augsburg. Convenient private parking nearby..


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Titto49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This particular Ibis hotel is conveniently situated very close to the historical center of Augsburg, a mere 3-5 minutes walk and you're at the heart of this lovely city that in her own right is likewise rich in history! The hotel is quite nice and altho' simply furnished but it has all the practical amenities that one might need for a short trip. The room is moderately sized with very good bed and contrary to the other reviews that have been written, it isn't tiny at all! Traditional London hotels are much tinier and even thrice (or even more) expensive. There is a small but modern toilet & shower and a compact closet. Everything is kept in good condition and very clean. The hotel staff is courteous, there's free internet in both the lobby and rooms. We didn't get to try their breakfast as we were expected everyday to attend a business breakfast meeting during our 3day trip in Augsburg. Parking is available at an almost adjacent building, price is affordable! The only downside of the hotel if I may say, is that they have no airconditioning therefore it can get really hot specially at this time of the year. And gee, was I perspiring almost the whole night and hardly had a decent sleep! So despite me finding the hotel convenient, we won't be back there during the summer months!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay after a train extravaganza from Berlin to Füssen and leaving the next day for Mannheim. Augsburg station functions as a hub for ICE and other trains therefore convenient.

The hotel lobby looked refurbished and fresh, rooms were a bit small but had good beds, a clean bathroom, modern tv with many international channels and free WiFi which made it a nice stay for us. We paid 62 euro for one night which is a fair price I think, but not the best bang for buck we found in Germany.

If your goal is just to have a stay over in Augsburg, then I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jsteenderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#15 of 31 in Augsburg
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
IntercityHotel Augsburg
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Property: Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Address: Halderstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof hotel is ideally located in the city centre, 200 m from the central railway station and other public transport, 500 m from the Rathaus (town hall) and 1.5 km from the Kongresshalle Convention Centre. The hotel has 132 rooms, a bar open 24 hours and a terrace. It has 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a public pay parking garage close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing