We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IntercityHotel Augsburg
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just right next to the train station, for those ones arriving by train is simply perfect. The city center is 5 min walking, but many bus stops are nearby. The hotel provided free ticket for public transportation what was very confortable. Although there were reconstractions made in front of the hotel, my room was very silent and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piriborso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for IntercityHotel Augsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My first impressions when I met the front office was she is rude but because of the language difference I do not prejudge; after few jokes and me always smiling she was a lot nicer.. that should not have been the case and should have been the opposite.

Room was small but clean and brand new bathroom made big difference. Close to railway station and shops are another big bonuses.

The second thing I did not like was the internet cost, come on it is very expensive was not a big deal as it is not hard to turn an iPhone into hotspot.

Constructions in Augsburg at the moment makes it very hard for everyone, dust, blocked roads etc.. It is not a good time to visit the city.

Car park was the ugliest, very narrow entrances and exists so if you to drive medium to big car it will be a challenge to exit without a scratch.. I was successful to bring my E Class rental car safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Next to railwaystation, a 10 minute walk to the Ratthaus. A good place to stay if you get a good rate. Breakfast at €14 expensive, as there are plenty places on the Bahnhofstrasse to have breakfast. Parking in the garage at €10 per day. Wifi not free, but MacDonalds nearby.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel was convenient for us as it was right at the main station of Augsburg. Service was friendly, the room rather small, bur okay. The bathroom was okay, everything worked well. There is no aircon, but at least a minibar. It can be extremely noisy during the day from rather early in the morning on as there is a construction site right in front of the hotel, so it isn't a good place for those who like to rest or work in the room during the day. We were okax as we came bavk late and left early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mskk48161826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel was booked by a client.

Pros:
- friendly and efficient staff
- fast and easy-to-use wifi
- excellent location for last arrival by train
- centrally located
- small hotel bar

Cons:
- No AC, pretty hot and sticky on hot summer days
- very noisy when the window is open (freight trains stop at or pass through the nearby train station all night
- no iron or iron board

Neutral:
- simple no-frills hotel rooms

I got about 5 hours sleep a night. The hotel may be better in the winter, but I would never stay there again in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

over priced hotel - rooms where very small and the bathroom is like a portacabin it is just a few minutes away for the main train st but I would book another hotel if I ever returned. did not have breakfast as this was 14 euros each but there is a choice in breakfast items you can get in the main st.

Room Tip: walk a bit further and get a much better and cheaper hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The InterCity Hotel in Augsburg is very close to everywhere: In particular to Augsburg central station. You may walk to the old town (or just take the tram - it is just one station to to Koenigsplatz, which is the inner city of Augsburg).
The rooms are standard, not too big, but totally ok. The breakfast was a bit expensive, but there are lots of restaurants, cafes and supermarkets around there.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank chocolat_girl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#14 of 31 in Augsburg
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Augsburg

Address: Halderstr. 29, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IntercityHotel Augsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the main station, you will immediately find the InterCityHotel Augsburg set only a few minutes on foot from the centre of the city. With its favourable traffic connections, the Fuggerscher Stadtpalast and the theatre in the immediate vicinity, our guest is accommodated comfortably at the centre of interest. Stroll through the lanes and alleys of the old city centre, follow historical paths and experience the charm of the university city of Augsburg, steeped in tradition. Profit from the free use of local public transport with the FreeCityTicket, which enables you to reach the Augsburg Exhibition Grounds and other highlights easily and comfortably. The central InterCityHotel Augsburg offers its guests 120 modern and comfortably furnished rooms. The hotel also has 2 conference rooms with daylight illumination and catering for up to 24 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your IntercityHotel Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing