We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Augsburger Hof(Augsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Hotel(Augsburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
16
38
30
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
30
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was there for 3 nights and all my expectations were met. Very convenient for business meetings. Meals were excellent and a very nice environment. Room was small but sufficient. Conference facilities were very good for our meeting of ~40 people.

Room Tip: Rooms in Building 1 are generally smaller, but the front desk and dining room are more convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Owen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenhof-Team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Alpenhof and we are glad that we were able to satisfy all of your expectations. Your praise, we love to pass on to our employees.

We hope to see you soon and until then remain with best regards.

Your Alpenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The rooms we very nice, temperature of room was a liitle hot for someone from the northern regions.
I expected a no smoking room but someone had smoked in my room previously.
Desk and restaruant wait staff we very freindly and helpfull.
Breakfast was 1st class, best breafast buffet we had on our stay.
Lunch buffet was good. Large selection to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenhof-Team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

zunächst möchten wir uns dafür bedanken, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine ausführliche Bewertung genommen haben. Und vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung unseres Hauses. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns im Alpenhof gut gefallen hat. Schön, dass Ihnen unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, das Mittagsbuffet und der Service zugesagt haben - wir geben Ihr Lob gerne an unsere Mitarbeiter weiter. Für den Rauchgeruch im Zimmer möchten wir uns in aller Form entschuldigen.

Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute.
Ihr Alpenhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was there for 3 months last year .it is an excellent hotel, the people is very kind,good breakfast.it seems you are in own house. my wide recommendation for the alpenhof hotel.it is located near from industries

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpenhof-Team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ringhotel Alpenhof Augsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It was nice to be your host for such a long time. But most of all we are glad that you felt at home with us.

Greetings to Mexico. A good time to you and your loved ones.

Your Alpenhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Had a confirmed booking for 4 people sharing one room (booked via expedia)

When we arrived they said it was against hotel policy to have 4 adults in a room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights while on visit to Legoland. Rooms were basic but adequate for our needs. Breakfast very good. Bar was very basic. Great for kids with small play area. Great leisure centre and spa.Would recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews