We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    192
    139
    72
    20
See reviews for
91
193
41
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Rooms are quite big, bed also fine. A/C is not the best, it was very cold outside, but also in the room was around 20C and a/c was on maximum. They did provide electric heater though.
Water pressure (on 4th floor) was disaster. Very very low pressure. Tv can not be smaller with only CNN as international channel. No safe in the room. WiFI is not the faster around but ok, its free.
Staff is nice and friendly, but they didn't let me stay 2 hours later in my room, I had to leave at 12:00. they claimed they are fully booked, but if I was willing to pay full day extra than I could stay?!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailon0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I would not recommend staying here.

The rooms have no air conditioning so you need to keep your window open. However a majority of the rooms face a major road which has a lot of noise in the mornings.

Was also placed in a smoking room when a non smoking room was requested. When I called and requested a change the would not change the room.

Also be aware with Ibis hotels you get:
No safe
No hand towels (just two thin towels and a bath mat)
No shampoo (just generic body, face, shampoo, conditioner all in one)
No do not disturb sign
Only two pillows (plus one extra in the cupboard. Extra are available upon request)
Smaller than average hotel rooms
Average customer service

So in summary - you can do better. Keep looking and find somewhere else. But if you do book here at least you know what you're in for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djbvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augsburg hotels

Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We decided to stay in Augsburg for the German leg of a three week family trip. Finding accommodations for four was difficult and so we went with Ibis (we had heard good things about the chain) and booked two rooms. The location and cleanliness were good. Service and accommodations were not so good. First, we had hoped for rooms that were adjoining or next to each other. While we were on the same floor the rooms were on different corridors--Ok, we can live with this. When booking the room we saw that some rooms had two beds and others had one. We were given two rooms with one bed each -- not good when traveling with a 12 year old boy and 17 year old girl. The explanation was that they just converted all their rooms to single larger beds. To the hotel's credit they provided a trundle after much coercing. Another issue was No Air Conditioning (I was expecting more from Germany), We opened the window, but smokers just outside a floor below and a very loud individual next to our room with his window open as well made a relaxing time impossible. Bottomline: Not a good hotel for the family; not a good hotel for the summer months
Augsburg, however, was great and we had fun at the zoo and the gardens surrounding the zoo (there is a great outdoor restaurant called the Park House that serves organic foods). The walkplatz around the main square and the area around the train station was also good and had lots of restaurants to choose from. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable (the reason we went with two rooms). While we had to pay for parking, it was quite convenient.

Room Tip: If I would have known, I would have insisted on a room on a higher floor (we were on the second). A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyofNewportNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We booked months in advance and got a double room for only 47 euros, amazing value for a hotel so close to the main station and the centre of the city. The room was basic but modern and comfortable. We passed on the overpriced breakfast was you can grab something from a cafe in town. A great no frills 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Book early for the cheapest deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vpmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
#10 of 31 in Augsburg
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Augsburg
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz

Property: Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
Address: Hermanstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz hotel is located in the city centre, close to the Kongresszentrum Convention Centre and the theatre district, 300 m from the main railway station and public transport. It has 106 rooms and all 106 rooms are air-conditionited, a bar open 24 hours, a restaurant and secure pay parking. It also features 3 meeting rooms (80 persons) for seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing