We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, clean, average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Augusta
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central, clean, average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel is near to old city center, good value, clean. A couple of things detracted from our visit. We had to call for housekeeping as no service to room after 1 night. The hotel may not be easy to find. The entrance is on Kesselmarkt, but the address says ludwigstrasse. But there is a good value parking garage on Ludwigstrasse. The hotel is around the corner. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. This is an average basic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    65
    54
    13
    3
See reviews for
37
38
4
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Veenendaal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

On our way back from Italy to the Netherlands we stopt in Augsburg (nice citycenter by the way). Our triple bedroom was very big and modern. Everything was very clean, bathroom included.
It was a pitty that there was no airconditioning in the room, after a rather hot period, the warmth had entered the building. Fortunately the windows could be opened.
We had dinner in the city center which was only 5 minutes away. Breakfast was good: ample choices of bread, cheese and hams, fresh croissants, al kinds of coffee, fruit and dairy products.
There are just a couple of parking spaces close to the hotel. Closeby there are some car parking facilities, but as there were road works nearby, they were not easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukkie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

It's a ok hotel, in a good localization, but don't expect too much. They gave us a room in the top floor, with no direct access by elevator, hard to get there with our luggage. The room was extremely hot as well, I had to sleep with the windows opened, with the street noise. No Internet access in the room, only in the lobby.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NandoVellutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

... with a slight tendency to average, which is more of a personal thing since I twice found the cleaning just a tiny bit too superficial.
I stayed in the hotel for several nights and definitely liked the location, breakfast, as well as the size of the room.
The furniture is a little run down but overall well kept. Arriving on a Sunday, I was offered one of the recently renovated rooms, which was too small and dark for my longer stay. The fridge in my room did not function but I have not reported this to my shame: These fridges tend to make too much noise anyway.
Friendly staff, not super-professional, but giving you a little bit of a "family" experience which fits this hotel perfectly.
I would definitely come back for the price I paid, the city is well worth a couple of days' visit.

Room Tip: Take a room higher up for less street noise, and try towards the back side (which is more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meikdahogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Agusta. The rooms were large, well maintained and very clean. This hotel is in a great location so shopping and seeing Augsburg is right out your front door. The best way to start your day is with the fantastic breakfast the hotel provides for its guests. Absolutely first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hotel Augusta provides all the needs for the business traveller. It is well located, helpful staff and the room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Pub across the road provides great Bavarian meals and beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnoSmells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Large room, clean etc.

Staff were hopeless at the bar. The barman was also trying to check people in and not doing either job very well.

No large towel or shampoo in the room. I think this was an oversight.

Overall I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Steigenberger Drei Mohren
#1 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dom Hotel
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta

Property: Hotel Augusta
Address: Ludwigstr. 2 / Eingang Kesselmarkt, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in the heart of Augsburg with our 3-star superior Hotel (Garni). We offer modern residential and conference amenities directly opposite the pedestrian zone. Located only a few minutes walk from the central attractions as well as cultural and dining facilities. The Hotel Augusta is the first choice for those who want to experience a unique stay in the over 2000 years old Fuggertown. Our personal service and the personal touch of our privately owned city hotel will make your stay to an unforgettable experience . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Augsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing