We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Augsburg
1 review
“Nice and comfortable Business Hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Hotel is quite good located and we can highly recommend it. It is very clean, quite and the breakfast more then good. If you look for a central location this could be a good choice. Business or family the rooms a well organised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time into reviewing your stay with us and for writing this complete review. You seem to be very familiar with our brand and services.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to greet you again as a guest. Till then, please receive our warm regards,

The Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    146
    55
    6
    7
See reviews for
93
80
2
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during an exhibition in Augsburg . Obviously you are not in Augsburg for tourism , the hotel is about 4 kms from the main exhibition center , Messe . The taxi costs around 11euros one way . 4 kms from the train station . It has a huge shopping mall just at about 100m towards the right corner but it closes at 8:00pm sharp , even restaurants .
Then you have an option of having beer and pizza at the hotel's restaurant , which is tasty . Overall i liked the hotel as it is new and neat and clean and well located . May be the hotel's near the main station have a lot of options around for shopping , food etc , but during exhibitions you have to be lucky to get a hotel room in Augsburg , so book early ( i booked this hotel 8 months prior to my arrival) .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIRAZ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We only stayed one night here on our way to Munich, but overall is a good new hotel, good value for money. There is a good secure parking behind the hotel at 8 euro per day.
Location: It is not in the city centre but you can get there walking in 15 minutes. There is a big shopping mall just behind the hotel.
The room was average size, comfortable and clean, with a kettle to make tea-coffee. There is free wifi in the room too. The bathroom was clean and with a good shower. We asked a room facing the parking so it was very quiet.

Breakfast was included and was basic but very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Some pros and cons:

Pros:

1. Only a 15 minute walk (if you know where you're going) to Augsburg city center.
2. Located behind a shopping mall.
3. New hotel with new lobby.
4. Breakfast included.

Cons:

1. The front staff wasn't very friendly at all.
2. The rooms, themselves, are normal smallish Euro rooms (expected) but plastique to the max. I felt like I was in an Ikea show room.
3. Beds were terribly uncomfortable...felt like sleeping on a foam mattress. The sheets were just as bad: couldn't have been more than 110 thread count.
4. The breakfast, while free, was not much: like oatmeal, danishes, and fruit.
5. At night, there are virtually NO restaurants open near this hotel.
6. The road that it is on is one-way, which makes it difficult for taxis to come to the hotel. They have to go quite the route to make the one-way happen.

Overall, an average property. I would choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear ATLconsultant,

Thank you for leaving us a review, detailing the good and highlighting the opportunities for improvement. It is nice to know that our location was convenient and you found our lobby to be modern. Please accept my apologies if the level of service received and bed accommodations did not meet your standards. We will use your comments for improvements needed.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caergwrle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

5 of us visited Augsburg for a long weekend during August 2013 and we made a group booking of 3 rooms. We were given rooms on the same floor and close together which i thought was a nice touch.

The reception area was very clean, open planned but welcoming, a one evening we sat on the comfy sofas and treated ourselves to a drink before going to bed.

The reception staff we friendly and efficient.

All staff we actually very friendly and helpful.

Although we only stayed for 3 nights our room was cleaned every day. The rooms were a good size, very clean, nice bathroom, fabulous shower, quiet at night and great blackout curtains.

The breakfasts were wonderful, its continental buffet style with an extensive selection of bread, pastries, cheese, ham, cereals and great coffee machines. Please don't let this put you off, as the coffee tasted amazing and far better than some of the barista served coffee I've had in the UK.

Location of the hotel is great, its not in the city center but only a 10 minute walk and only round the corner from City Gallerie (great shopping mall) where you can stop in and enjoy a bit of shopping and also grab a snack from the wonderful food vendors, you will be spoiled for choice. It also has a well stock supermarket where i bought sparkling water to keep in my room.

We would definitely stay here again.

Tip: If your given the option of bed and breakfast for your booking you won't be disappointed.

Tip: Don't be put off by the distance from the train station

It only cost 10 euros in a taxi from the train station, due to there being 5 of us and luggage we did have to get 2 taxis as there wasn't a big enough taxi available, however if you are on more of a budget you could walk the journey but it is a bit of a trek especially with luggage, or alternatively you can get the bus, its goes to and from the City Gallerie to the train station.

Tip: Bavarian Ticket - if travelling by train buy the Bavarian Rail ticket 34 euro for 5 people and you can also use public transport for free for the whole day (up until midnight)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Adams18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns Ihr Feedback zu geben! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Besten Dank für die positive Bewertung
Wir freuen uns Sie das nächste mal wieder im Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ihr
General Manager
Ralf Weihermüller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting friends. We arrived very late at night due to heavy traffic problems. Took a taxi to the town to find a restaurant, didnt see much about us as it was dark. In the morning drew curtains to see building site opposite and thought we were in the middle of nowhere, but walked a couple of minutes and discovered large shopping centre virtually next door, furthermore when you walk throught this centre its only another 10 mins walk and you are in the main town. The hotel is clean and comfortable, staff are very friendly, the breakfast which was included in the price was very good, and had a huge selection to suit all. The tea and coffee facilities in the room was excellent, and we were given extra milk on asking. Free internet also good, parking charge, but car park is secure and only charged per night not per day. Would recommend and will probably return at some stage.

Room Tip: our room was quiet, although very hot, but the weather was exceptionally hot during our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns Ihr Feedback zu geben! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben. Besten Dank für die positive Bewertung
Wir freuen uns Sie das nächste mal wieder im Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ihr
General Manager
Ralf Weihermüller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This Holiday Inn Express (together with the one in Schwabach / Nurnberg) ranks among the top Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed in across the globe. I average 80-100 nights per year, and the Augsburg location is definitely in top 5.
Parking is a little bit scarce, but it is possible to park on the street nearby. Excellent customer service and attitude and friendly front dest staff sets this place apart from many of its competitors. Also conveniently located when visiting nearby Legoland.
We will definitely keep this place in mind for a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyLindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Lieber Hotelgast,
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Ihr
General Manager

Ralf Weihermüller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Address: Nagahama-Allee 77, 86153 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing