We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Grt value for money, the hotel is express by all means... No minibar, no drinking water, no food, etc. everything u need is in a vending machine located in the lobby. The rooms was ok no safe, no bathrobes, but it was ok as i was there for a quick work. Grt for its value, the stafff is amazing and very helpful. Breakfast was good for an express hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zakriedieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear zakriedieh,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    151
    57
    7
    7
See reviews for
99
81
2
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here as the halfway point for driving the Romantic Road. It was a great choice. The hotel staff are extremely gracious and helpful. It's a 10-15 minute walk to old town and the city center. There is on site parking, although there are not enough spaces for all the rooms. We had dinner in the lounge, although the staff called it a "snack". It was an entree of chicken, rice and vegetables - plenty for dinner. Breakfast was adequate, although I would have liked some hot items. The room s large by European standards and was immaculate. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very nice hotel with friendly and informed staff just a 10 minute walk from the old town center. The parking is said to be limited but we were able to park on the property at 4pm. Check-in was flawless. The dinner menu is limited but adequate with a good beer selection. Located on the main road into town 2/3 the distance down the Romantic Road--a nice break from the days travel. Primarily a business hotel that fills most most nights. Very clean rooms with a memory foam mattress and pillow. TV worked great and A/C actually worked. Quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a very new and modern Holiday Inn Express - owned by the same company that has the Baden Baden HIE. The rooms are excellent; huge shower, smart and comfortable - although we couldn't get the aircon to work: after a few moments it reset itself to 30 degrees Celsius - fortunately we could open the window! When we did open the window, the aircon switched off. It's right next to a large shopping mall with the usual fast-food outlets, and easy walking distance to some good restaurants (try Paul's Steakhouse just 5 mins walk away). It's a bit further to town - at least 15 mins walk but the Hotel provided a map and good directions. WiFi is free in-room and works well. Breakfast is adequate - typical HIE - basic, but not nearly as good as the HIE at Schwabach near Nurnberg which is of a similar price and quality. The on-site parking is secure, but relatively expensive (€8 per day), and got completely full early on when we stayed. There is street parking nearby, but at least 300m walk from the Hotel. Very good, but not the best HIE in Germany by a long stretch.

Room Tip: The adjacent main road is always busy - get a room on the other side of the Hotel. We are IHG Rewar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Rick S,

We would like to thank you for taking your time into reviewing your stay with us and for writing this complete review. you seem to be very familiar with our brand and services and we can assure you that from your last visit, the climatisation system improoved alot and we also count with a very favorable partnership with the neighbour shopping mall were you can use the parking place with the same conditions as ours.

We do hope we will have the oportunity to greet you again as a guest. Till then, please receive our warm regards,

The Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is modern, confortable and very well located. Rooms have good size, bathroom fully equiped with an excellent shower, very good quality bed and also a kettle. Perfect Wi-Fi service everywhere. They also have inside parking, expensive € 8,00 for day, but very confortable. Breakfast was good, with standard quality and good variety.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cibocongusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 4 May 2017
Google Translation
Lieber Hotelgast,
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Ihr
General Manager

Ralf Weihermüller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel is fairly new and the rooms and general layout reflect this. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and the breakfast buffet is also good.

There is a mall right around the corner from the hotel, so to go shopping or pick up something quick to eat is not an issue.

It is though a ways from the Main train station and walk from the center city.

Overall though a great hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 4 May 2017
Google Translation
Lieber Hotelgast,
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Ihr
General Manager

Ralf Weihermüller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is close to shopping and within 15 minutes walk to city center. New facility. Great wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Lobby area nice for gathering. Our group found the hotel to be very convenient and modern.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augsburg, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us and we are glad to find out that you had a very good time with us. we also apreciate the positive review and we are very thankfull for.

We hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

The Holiday Inn Express Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
286 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
340 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
Address: Nagahama-Allee 77, 86153 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing