We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fischertor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fischertor
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Schweinfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Terrible hotel. Owner has zero customer service skills. Please do not stay at this hotel. Hotel said I didnt cancel in time and when I called the owner, he said he had no time to talk and told me he was going to call the police on me. He is a crook, please do not give him your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhollweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Place with really low standards. My room was very smelly and cold. The breakfast looked OK. Altogether I would not go there again, but had to as to join a conference in Munich where everything was booked out (no hotel below €400 a night). Also the location is not so central as you might wish. Better go to a clean Etap low biudget hotel instead, which is at least clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkM_Koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augsburg hotels

Kuwait
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2007

We are a family of five (2 adults and 3 children ages; 8, 6, 4). We had a flight delay at Munich. We arrived the hotel at 1 am (but we called the hotel before that to inform him a bout the delay). When we arrived, the door was open but with no attendance at the front desk. There was a bill at the door with a couple of phone numbers. We called one of the numbers and talked to the manager which then showed up in a few minutes.
We had a room at the 4th floor with 2 double beds and two small beds. It was enough for one night stop over. We had to leave at 9 am next day to rust (Europa park). It was the cheapest thing we could book through the internet for the size of our family. The breakfast was nice. There is a small garden in the back with tables and chairs. The toilet and bathtub was clean and bright with huge windows, which I love. No air-condition but the weather was cold enough. You look at the pictures and decide. We only used this hotel to crash for a few hors only. The manager was nice and friendly. We parked our rented car in tiny street right in front of the hotel Good luck.

  • Liked — breakfast, friendly staff, open late hours, cheap
  • Disliked — no parking, old building
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank h3kamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2007

Definitely a place for those that can tolerate a bare bones hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints about that. Even by European terms, the room was small. The hotel itself is fairly old and in dire need of a renovation. It was fairly cheap at 86 euros per night. Still a bit over priced in our opinion. It does not warrant anything above a 1-star rating.

  • Liked — Relatively inexpensive and a very friendly staff.
  • Disliked — The room itself.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FountainHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augsburg
Jakobervorstadt-Nord
Hotel Jakober Hof
Hotel Jakober Hof
#22 of 31 in Augsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Dom Hotel
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadthotel Gersthofen
#1 of 3 in Gersthofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
InterCityHotel Augsburg
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#17 of 31 in Augsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fischertor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fischertor

Property: Hotel Fischertor
Address: Pfaerrle 16/18, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fischertor 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fischertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing